We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy modern airport lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Ranked #33 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We had been touring the northwest for a week staying at a variety of places and this was a refreshing change. The room was large and had a large sitting area, a huge flat screen TV, a large walk-in shower. There was a pool and jacuzzi, which did not seem to be used much. We didn't use it. Although it was at the airport, a fair distance from most things, it was just across the parking lot to the MAX and just out the front door to the closest bus. Unlike some airport hotels, we didn't duck when an airplane went over or wake up either. Continental breakfast was so-so, but made to order items were reasonably priced. Rates on weekends made this a no-brainer for morning flight out of Portland.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktdid43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2010

Our group was in town for a wedding( we had 4 rooms) and was an ideal location for those flying in. It is right next to the MAX transit train, a real thrill for our son. This is handy if you want to get around without a car. We found the plane noise to be minimal. The pool was not that busy considering there were a few sports teams passing through. Breakfast seems a little chaotic (staff were great and efficient) at first glance because the coffee counter and check-in are sharing the same counter. The room layout is great for getting together, the sitting area is larger than in most hotel rooms. My only complaint...we paid for the upgrade to a hot entree for breakfast online when we booked, only to have to pay for our son because only the two adults were covered! The staff had to pull out the policy manual at the front desk to sort that out. At most properties these days, children under 5 are free with a paying adult. Perhaps they will review this awkward policy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisFR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Rooms are spacious, modern and well appointed. Great amenities from the oversize shower to the L-shaped couch in the sitting area of the room. The large flat screen swivled so you could either watch it in bed or in the sitting area--cool feature. We got a great rate that included continental breakfast with adequate selections. In room coffee maker, microwave and frig are also available. Staff are friendly and attentive. We will definatley be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nade70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Spent three nights at the Hyatt Place as part of a weekend getaway for the family. Location is very convenient to PDX and various highways; we were at the hotel within five minutes of leaving the PDX rental parking garage. The property itself is virtually new, with a more modern style than you might get at a similar price point with competing hotels. Our two-queen bed room was large and included a sectional couch with hide-a-bed, a large television, refrigerator, desk with media inputs and free internet access. As far as cleanliness and housekeeping, the room was extremely clean and, as the property is new, none of the amenities looked/felt "tired." Reception went quickly and a tour was offered (we declined); other amenities include a bar/restaurant, workout facility (2 Lifestyle treadmills, 2 Lifestyle ellipticals, free weights, towels, etc.), an indoor pool and spa and PDX shuttle service. Also, the continental breakfast was fine (bagels, bread, muffins, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, milk, etc.). Parking is plentiful.

A few things that may be of concern to travelers that didn't really impact us: The hotel is located across the street from a series of new retail shops (think "Target," etc.) that are obviously part of a planned development. As such, the entire area a bit isolated...which is nice on the one hand as it's not congested and everything is clean/new; on the other hand, you'll need to travel into Portland itself for entertainment and more dining choices. As for restaurants within walking distance, it's standard theme-style stuff: Buffalo Wild Wings & IHOP are right next door, Panda Express and other similar places are within a five-minute walk. There are no grocery stores in the vicinity, though the before-mentioned Target does have a very large grocery section (including cold goods) and was fine for us.

One other thing: Planes literally fly right over the parking lot...which was pretty impressive for my little ones. When we first saw this, I was little apprehensive that the noise would carry into the hotel. However, our room (front side, facing the street) was very quiet; we did not notice the air traffic at all.

Note: We purchased this as part of a flight/hotel/rental package on Expedia, so our room rate was most likely discounted from what is quoted on Hyatt's website. Also, I've yet to see this property listed on Hotwire or Priceline, so discounts may be difficult to come by. However, it's a very nice hotel and would be a good value even if purchased at the Hyatt standard rate; I wouldn't hesitate to pay that if I needed to stay near PDX again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UberTravelBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We frequently travel in and out of PDX and live far enough away to warrant an overnight stay the night before we travel. This hotel is 5 minutes from the airport by free shuttle. We are able to leave our car in the large well-lighted parking lot. The room was very comfortable and I really liked the beds. There was good lighting to read in bed, at the desk or on the sofa. There is some airplane noise, but it seems to decrease at night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oregonian4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Great for business or pleasure! Treated seniors very well. Great value, $85.00/ night & breakfast. Two blocks from the MAX & downtown in 20 minutes. Free parking and a great yogurt shop, GO Yogurt, % minute walk and lots of food places.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Brutal, IT SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!

Please see my blog at http://talesfromtheroad-mwalno.blogspot.com/

This is a great place to stay if you like a bed that is similar to sleeping in the parking lot (but with worse sheets)....I don't know if my right shoulder will ever be the same.

Its also great if you dig joints that DON'T MAKE THE WAKE UP call...and for a 6 am flight its a good thing I did it on my own.

Finally, the shuttle van has the WORST seats ever.....

NOTHING GOOD HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I went to check in at 10 pm and whoever was working the desk was also busy working the "bar" so I used the self service which told me my "preference" was unavailable........unacceptable.

Then in room 301 the air conditioner is located right next to the bed, HOW STUPID, its awful to have it blowing on you while in bed. The room is like a studio with the bathroom as a part of the main room.

I have only been here for a short time, but it is not pleasant to have the planes flying overhead.....

Stay somewhere else!

Total - $118.00 (before taxes) = $132.75

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mwalno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.1 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#41 of 144 in Portland
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station

Address: 9750 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6827
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#12 Green Hotel in Portland
#13 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £101 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within one mile of the Portland International Airport, and in the Cascade Station shopping area, the Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station provides the ideal accommodations for anyone visiting Portland, whether it be for business or leisure. This cutting edge hotel is minutes from downtown Portland and several thrilling attractions including PGE Park, Oregon Convention Center and The Rose Garden (home of the Trail Blazers). For the business traveler, you will also find our location conveniently located within a few miles of several local Corporations such as Toyota, Rentrak and Boeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing