We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Ranked #27 of 137 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

Stayed at the Hyatt Place in Portland for two nights. Rooms were big, bright and modern. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice. Staff were very friendly and were willing to assist you at all times. Loved also that there was a shopping mall across the street from this hotel. There is also the Cascade train station closeby where you can take the train into the central Portland...approx 25 mins journey time. Being so close to Portland Airport, we found that airplane noise was not a major problem. Overall we were very pleased with this hotel choice and would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    287
    65
    20
    19
See reviews for
293
199
57
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
351 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Just returned from a visit up the coast of CA and Oregon. Last night was at the Hyatt Place hotel at Portland's airport. The address is 9750 NE Cascades Parkway (503-288-2808). It's nine months old and a terrific modern property in a great location. Five minutes from the MAX train directly into downtown Portland. Super easy and convenient if you want to spend the day in the city and return to a airport hotel that is perfect. Places to eat (Buffalo Wing's was a surprise) near-by. Super shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel. This allowed us to drop off our rental car a day earlier. We visited 3 of Portland's brew pubs in the middle of shopping (no tax!). It was a pleasant surprise (Portland). Mt/ St. Helena and Mt. Hood were within driving distances of the city, as well as the Columbia River Gorge. Would definitely recommend it to visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy011351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

I don't really expect much from airport hotels, but the Hyatt Place was excellent and exceeded my expectations at every turn. The rooms are very nicely furnished in a suite style and the bed was very comfortable - I was not at all disturbed by noise from planes. What set it apart was the service - very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. We were leaving at 4:30am to catch a 6am flight (ugh) and the front desk made up a packed bag breakfast to take with us, which was a nice touch. We ordered a shuttle to take us over the airport or that time and it was very prompt. I'd definitely come again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trompe_Le_Monde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

We had been touring the northwest for a week staying at a variety of places and this was a refreshing change. The room was large and had a large sitting area, a huge flat screen TV, a large walk-in shower. There was a pool and jacuzzi, which did not seem to be used much. We didn't use it. Although it was at the airport, a fair distance from most things, it was just across the parking lot to the MAX and just out the front door to the closest bus. Unlike some airport hotels, we didn't duck when an airplane went over or wake up either. Continental breakfast was so-so, but made to order items were reasonably priced. Rates on weekends made this a no-brainer for morning flight out of Portland.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktdid43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Our group was in town for a wedding( we had 4 rooms) and was an ideal location for those flying in. It is right next to the MAX transit train, a real thrill for our son. This is handy if you want to get around without a car. We found the plane noise to be minimal. The pool was not that busy considering there were a few sports teams passing through. Breakfast seems a little chaotic (staff were great and efficient) at first glance because the coffee counter and check-in are sharing the same counter. The room layout is great for getting together, the sitting area is larger than in most hotel rooms. My only complaint...we paid for the upgrade to a hot entree for breakfast online when we booked, only to have to pay for our son because only the two adults were covered! The staff had to pull out the policy manual at the front desk to sort that out. At most properties these days, children under 5 are free with a paying adult. Perhaps they will review this awkward policy.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisFR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

Rooms are spacious, modern and well appointed. Great amenities from the oversize shower to the L-shaped couch in the sitting area of the room. The large flat screen swivled so you could either watch it in bed or in the sitting area--cool feature. We got a great rate that included continental breakfast with adequate selections. In room coffee maker, microwave and frig are also available. Staff are friendly and attentive. We will definatley be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nade70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokompton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

Spent three nights at the Hyatt Place as part of a weekend getaway for the family. Location is very convenient to PDX and various highways; we were at the hotel within five minutes of leaving the PDX rental parking garage. The property itself is virtually new, with a more modern style than you might get at a similar price point with competing hotels. Our two-queen bed room was large and included a sectional couch with hide-a-bed, a large television, refrigerator, desk with media inputs and free internet access. As far as cleanliness and housekeeping, the room was extremely clean and, as the property is new, none of the amenities looked/felt "tired." Reception went quickly and a tour was offered (we declined); other amenities include a bar/restaurant, workout facility (2 Lifestyle treadmills, 2 Lifestyle ellipticals, free weights, towels, etc.), an indoor pool and spa and PDX shuttle service. Also, the continental breakfast was fine (bagels, bread, muffins, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, milk, etc.). Parking is plentiful.

A few things that may be of concern to travelers that didn't really impact us: The hotel is located across the street from a series of new retail shops (think "Target," etc.) that are obviously part of a planned development. As such, the entire area a bit isolated...which is nice on the one hand as it's not congested and everything is clean/new; on the other hand, you'll need to travel into Portland itself for entertainment and more dining choices. As for restaurants within walking distance, it's standard theme-style stuff: Buffalo Wild Wings & IHOP are right next door, Panda Express and other similar places are within a five-minute walk. There are no grocery stores in the vicinity, though the before-mentioned Target does have a very large grocery section (including cold goods) and was fine for us.

One other thing: Planes literally fly right over the parking lot...which was pretty impressive for my little ones. When we first saw this, I was little apprehensive that the noise would carry into the hotel. However, our room (front side, facing the street) was very quiet; we did not notice the air traffic at all.

Note: We purchased this as part of a flight/hotel/rental package on Expedia, so our room rate was most likely discounted from what is quoted on Hyatt's website. Also, I've yet to see this property listed on Hotwire or Priceline, so discounts may be difficult to come by. However, it's a very nice hotel and would be a good value even if purchased at the Hyatt standard rate; I wouldn't hesitate to pay that if I needed to stay near PDX again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UberTravelBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#35 of 137 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station

Property: Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Address: 9750 NE Cascades Parkway, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Portland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#12 Green Hotel in Portland
#13 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within one mile of the Portland International Airport, and in the Cascade Station shopping area, the Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station provides the ideal accommodations for anyone visiting Portland, whether it be for business or leisure. This cutting edge hotel is minutes from downtown Portland and several thrilling attractions including PGE Park, Oregon Convention Center and The Rose Garden (home of the Trail Blazers). For the business traveler, you will also find our location conveniently located within a few miles of several local Corporations such as Toyota, Rentrak and Boeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing