We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandes of Time Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Portland
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeshore Inn(Lake Oswego)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
72
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastb bgreat hostseach morningprivate retreata wonderful stayother guestswould definitely stay here againterryfireplaceaccommodationsmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The owners and the home were such an amazing surprise. The pictures didn't quite capture this 112 year old house that took 3 years to renovate. I am not even talking about the garden yet! Every detail was impeccable. We stayed in the Winter Garden room and there was even a vintage book entitled " The Winter Garden" on the shelf. The owners put a lot of love and creativity into the whole endeavor. The breakfasts were yummy and it was so much fun sitting at the table and chatting with the other guests. There was a little bonus strawberry patch as part of the fence encircling the house. I would go back to Portland just to stay there again!

Room Tip: There are four rooms, all are charming. One is perfect if you travel with children.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry S, Owner at Sandes of Time Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Bed & Breakfast. It is gratifying to hear that your stay was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations! We hope you will find your way back to our door one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I and a friend stayed at this delightful B&B during our four day visit to Portland. The house is really lovely -- warm and welcoming -- just like the hosts Terry and Al. Each room is beautifully decorated with loving care and detail. The house sits on the most amazing landscaped property in a suburb of Portland, a short drive to downtown and well worth it, considering the perfect accommodations at this B&B. The breakfasts were delicious too! We really enjoyed visiting with Terry and Al who were charming and very helpful in every way! We highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Portland.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I loved everything about this Bed and Breakfast. The house was warm and inviting as were the owner's. We loved our room. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. The yard was beautifully landscaped and I loved the fountain. Each morning we were served a delicious breakfast. Terry was extremely helpful when we were trying to plan our day and her suggestions about sights to see were very helpful. There is not one thing I would change about this Inn. We stay at B&B's all the time, all over the country, and Sands of Time is definitely one of our favorites. If we are ever in Oregon again I know where we will be staying, without a doubt!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLeOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Thanks to TripAdvisor we found this awesome B&B in a suburb of Portland while planning a road trip. It is a perfect spot from which to explore the city if you are prepared to drive in. We understand the light rail system will be serving this area within a year or two. The hosts, Terry and Al, are very welcoming and Terry's gourmet breakfasts are to die for. They spent five years restoring this stately Victorian home after rescuing it from the wrecking ball, and the house and grounds are spectacular. It's so relaxing to sit on the garden swing or read a book on one of the porches. The suites are very comfortable. Our only 'reservation' was that every available space was filled with ornamentation. That's Victorian style for you!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I planned very last minute to spend the weekend in Portland (we live in Seattle). I was lucky to have found this gem available for that weekend. Terry was very accommodating to our last minute booking and late night arrival/check in. Once we arrived, we were amazed by the house, gardens and superb location (so close to the city). We stayed in the 'Secret Garden' suite which was super cute, furnished all in Victorian pink. Honestly, the pictures on the website or trip advisor do not do justice to how beautiful and unique this Bed and Breakfast is. We are B&B lovers and try to avoid hotels whenever/wherever possible – this yet again made our B&B experience superb!
Terry and Al are awesome hosts, we enjoyed the delicious breakfast they made. The house grounds are spectacular, in the morning I walked around listening to the water streams, fountains, lounged in the porch listening to chirping birds - It could not have been better! We left for the day to explore the city. We will surely be going and staying back at Sandes of Time and will also be recommending to any of our friends visiting the Portland area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manjeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews