We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Ranked #83 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Lake Oswego, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed at the Aladdin for a little over 7 weeks while I was waiting to find a home in Portland.
I always found the staff to be very accommodating making sure my stay was as comfortable as possible.
The rooms were always clean and well maintained by the housekeeping staff.
Everyone there was great and so was the price!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    33
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
38
16
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. You turn it on, it makes a sound as if the motor is bound up, and then it shuts off (a good thing). I called it in, and they said their maintenance person was gone for the day. It still was not repaired by the next day. I had to leave both the sink faucet and bath on for over 10 minutes to get any hot water. There was a sticker from a T-shirt on the wall from either the last person or longer. The bed light didn't work, had to call the front desk to have someone fix it. The manager was to call me when he returned that evening to discuss the room, he never called. I'm sure this is the same manager the last time I stayed there that brought in a maintenance person to take measurements of the ceiling after 7:00 PM. I came back from the hospital, and was resting in bed when I was told they will be bringing a maintenance person in. The person never once looked at the ceiling so I was not sure why they needed to disturb me. I'm in a wheelchair and all this stuff may sound pity, but when you don't have the mobility and in pain, these things do add up. This was a great place to stay the first time I visited it. I have been there 3 times, and each time it seems as it's getting worse.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandyloam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your bringing these issues to our attention and would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experiences. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Portland hotels

Ashland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We've been coming to Aladdin for the last 3 years and have watched this hotel continually improve, even through the reconstruction. While the accommodations are plain and simple, they are very functional, clean and comfortable and the staff has always been helpful and friendly. It definitely has one of the better continental breakfasts being offered to guests. The location in relation to the VA Hospital makes it an ideal overnight stay. We have, in the past, recommended it to other veterans and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwisan_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for your review. We always enjoy getting feedback from repeat guests and are glad to hear that our staff, improvements, location, and breakfast are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquille, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My daughter and I had booked a room online for 3 nights as my younger daughter was to have surgery at OHSU Monday August 6, 2012. It was confirmed by email. When we arrived after 2 p,m,, we were asked to wait awhile as the rooms were being cleaned. When we came back a very rude young lady said we have no room for you. but if you want to wait around someone may cancel. We were tired after traveling all morning and just wanted to rest before going to the hospital. By the way the money wasn't refunded. We were sent to the Hospitality Inn and no charge there. We have nothing good to say about Aladdin Inn and the young lady at the desk on the afternoon of August 5, 2012. M.Hartley and S. Price

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank May H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
We deeply regret that this situation occurred and would like to assure you that it was an extremely atypical occurrence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUTHERLIN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Accommodations are excellent and very adequate for a standard room with no frills especially for anyone with a physical disability. My husband Roy is a WW II DISABLED VETERAN with difficulty in mobility and maintaining balance in a slippery shower/bathtub with his disabled knee. However, the shower in our room not only had a wall handle bars on each side of the shower but had a handle bar on the back wall making this an excellent, safe "spa". The large shower head had excellent pressure and hot water to bath a crew. The motel is easy to locate,
near the VA hospital and many excellent well known and good grade restaurants nearby. This is a well managed motel with a friendly and helpful staff. Also, don't pass-up the enjoyable snack continental breakfast. We shall return. Patricia Mondike

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front are more accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROYMONDIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
We are happy to hear that our room provided the accommodations you needed and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have stayed at the Aladdin off-and-on for 15 years. I have always found the staff to be accommodating and friendly. Reading the recent reviews I have to say these people have unbelievable expectations for a motel. "Graphic Porn"?! Perhaps you have never seen HBO before? The wifi only works if you get the password, so ask the front desk for it. They have upgraded a lot of the exterior and interior of this place, but it takes time and investment to change furniture, beddings, etc., and it is very much an improvement over what was there before. Their rates haven't gone up that much in two decades, and It is one of the cleaner motels I have stayed at. if you have an issue or problem the staff is more than ready to fix it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akbar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We greatly value your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you when you are next in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

First of all, this is a MOTEL, NOT a hotel. Second, the rooms were disgusting. Brown stains on the wall, fridge, and microwave. The bathrooms were so gross that I actually used shower shoes. And to top all of this off, the manager was SO RUDE to my family and me. I will NEVER stay at this place again nor do I recommend anyone else. The only reason I'm giving the service a point is because the front desk ladies were very nice and pleasant to deal with. I still cannot believe the atitude my family and I received from the manager....completely and utterly unprofessional. Someone like that should NOT be running a business.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jings89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AladdinInnandSuites, Manager at Aladdin Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your time at our hotel and would like to reassure you that all feedback is taken seriously and that steps have been taken to address the issues you brought up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Hospitality Inn
#86 of 139 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Ramada Portland
#65 of 139 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Comfort Suites Southwest
#56 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Portlander Inn
#88 of 139 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Downtown
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aladdin Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aladdin Inn and Suites

Property: Aladdin Inn and Suites
Address: 8905 SW 30th Ave, Portland, OR 97219-3956
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aladdin Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Southwest Portland. The Aladdin Inn is 5 minutes to downtown, OHSU, and Portland State University. Nearby attractions include Oregon Zoo, Japanese Gardens, and Hoyt Arboretum that are 5 miles away. Other attractions that are 6 miles away include Portland Convention Center, Rose Garden Arena, and Memorial Coliseum. All rooms feature free wireless internet access. This property caters to families and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Aladdin Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing