We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and wonderful hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Victorian in Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian in Spring
Victorian in Winter Victorian from yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Victorian in Spring
Victorian in Winter
Victorian from yard
Victorian in Summer
Spring Wisteria
Front deck dining
Front dining deck in Spring
Gourmet Kitchen
Kitchen from dining room
Bar dining
Dining room table
Dining table
Living room, Italian Fireplace
Arch to dining room
Dining room arch to living
Living room
Living room art
Arch to dining
Master bedroom
Master Art
Master bath view
Master bath
Autumn-Queen 2nd bedroom
Autumn-Queen 2nd bedroom
Books and travel info
Living Room View
Twin bedroom
Spring Room Twins
2nd guest bathroom
Comfy chair
Living room w/ arch
Italian fireplace
Italian fireplace
Autumn Room Queen
Master view
Master Queen
Outdoor hot tub
Deck barbecue
Side stairs
Yard -partial view
Wisteria
Arch to bath
Grape arbor at front
Rose garden
Gourmet kitchen-3 bar chairs
garden stairs
Side view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jeannie17
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

My husband and I rented this lovely house for the week of Thanksgiving so we could spend the holiday with our two sons. The kitchen was more than adequately supplied with pots/pans, dishes and all the necessary cook ware for eating in! We felt like we were staying in a "home away from our home." Much better than staying in a hotel or condo! Ken was easily accessible to answer any of our questions and made us feel welcome and comfortable in the house. We are planning on returning in May of 2014. Would definitely recommend this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the gourmet kitchen and location
Liked least: no complaints at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2013
Thank you, and I look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann968
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A Great Holiday Getaway!”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Our group rented the main house and artist studio above the garage for a family Christmas getaway. The accommodations suited us perfectly and we appreciated Ken's friendliness and hospitality. The house was super tidy and we had every amenity we needed. The kitchen is well equipped and we enjoyed the large dining room table. The house is in a nice neighborhood near shopping and a park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2013
Thanks, Ann for the nice review and I look forward to hosting you and your family again.
Ken Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Reviewed 14 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2012
Thank you Susan. I look forward to hosting your group again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WijiRatna...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Splendid”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Excellent house, close to the city. Well appointed. Owner lives on property, very helpful and attentive. Recoomend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2012
Thank you Wiji, please visit the Victorian again with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJCreese
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb home from home”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We rented the 3-bed portion of this house for a week in August, whilst visiting family who live nearby. I was everything I could have hoped for and much more, with a real homely feel. It was immaculately presented and Ken was a lovely host. We found it easy to get downtown on the bus (we didn't have a car), from the stop just down the road. The children loved their twin room, with a cupboard full of board games and lego. Thank you so much, Ken.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
Reviewed 27 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2011
Cheryl,
Thank you for the review. I look forward to hosting your family in the future. You were great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoneWolf1...
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great rental in one of the prettiest areas of Portland.”
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This is a very nice rental in one of the nicest areas of Portland. Supermarket less than a mile away, several places to eat and pubs within a couple of miles. 15 minutes to downtown or the airport. About an hour from Mt. Hood.

The owner, Ken, was great to deal with. Excellent communication from start to finish. There were local maps and a bottle of wine were waiting for us upon arrival. We felt right at home and loved the gourmet kitchen.

We have stayed in many rentals in the U.S. and Europe and can recommend the Victorian as the best-priced and best overall rental experience we have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and tranqil house and neighborhood.
Liked least: Beds were a little hard, but owner is replacing.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2011
Thanks, Bob. I look forward to your return to Portland and the Lovely Victorian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing