We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Happy Hour Menu”

McMenamins Ringlers Pub
Ranked #444 of 4,249 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Pearl
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The pretzel sticks were awesome. My happy hour burger and the Cajan tots were great, and our server was on top of things. Overall, very good time. My friends were not overly impressed with their beer flight, but they were very happy too. Cute place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SycamoreManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun setting & good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good food (Pub fare) I had the standard burger and it was delicious. Others in my party enjoyed the fish & chips and the salmon as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Satdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
134 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Actually a Good McMenamins Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We hosted a pizza party at Ringlers in Portland for people coming to town for a wedding and it was a great event. There is a large room separated from the main bar area which they allowed us to use, with no fee for the use. Ringlers also put up signs on the entries from the main area as well as the outside entrances advising of the private event.

We served pizza only which was very good and served piping hot. We asked them to continue bringing fresh pizza as long as people were eating, and they were quite accommodating and very attentive. We offered a broad selection of McMenamins beers and they gave us happy hour prices on pitchers all night long. We also offered both white and red MecMenamins wines which people enjoyed.

Some locals were already nearby and went early to have some greyhounds; they raved about the fresh squeezed juice used in the drinks.

The main area, also open to us, features pool and shuffleboard tables, and guests had a blast playing. There were a lot of televisions, including a huge screen in our private room, and we all got to watch the Blazers win at the wire.

The real differentiating point this night was the service. We didn't receive "McMenaservice" which is often some of the worst restaurant service you can receive. This night was different; don't know whether it was just this location or because we reserved the room, but the service staff was absolutely awesome. I can't speak highly enough about the outstanding service at Ringlers that evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swim54low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Funky Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Excellent service, fun atmosphere and menu with great variety. They served 42 of us like they were taking care of a table of four. They even split up the bills with no mistakes and the servers had to deal with matching up kid's with parents. They did an awesome job and everyone loved their meal!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Girllikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, OK food, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stopped here for a quick bite before a concert. Word of advice, don't stop here if you need a "quick" bite. Nobody was in any hurry. The food was fine, the beers were cold, the server was slow.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank akadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to McMenamins Ringlers Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing