We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliness, concerned, wants to make your stay very comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We like the Radisson in Portland very much as when we get there it is like they know us and are more than willing to make us feel very welcome. The staff at the desk treat you will knowledge and let you know about your stay there and what benefits you get with the rooms - the 4th. floor is wonderful as you get breakfast passes and also passes for the lounge - two beverages and a "goodie" from the appetizer list. That menu is very good. Please take advantage of this hotel - you will like it and also they are very good to get you scheduled for shuttle to the airport and a great lot to leave your car safe and sound.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wally205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,054)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,960 - 1,966 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2011

Went for business will return for pleasure. It was a little tricky finding it the first time but after that not a problem. LOVED that it was so close to IKEA and the Cascade Shopping Area!! The bed was very comfortable, room very roomy, and a very tranquil view of a pond with duck. So peaceful to sit by the window hear the rain and watch the ducks on th pond. Surprisingly, didn't hear the airport noise at all.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybugchats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I travel all the time for business in the USA, Canada, Europe and Asia and I always make it a point to stay at popular hotel brands and choosing this hotel was no exception. The hotel is located close to the airport and offers free shuttle service. I found the room to be very clean and very accommodating for the business traveler. The front desk service was above average and even offered me a business upgrade for just an extra $15 which entitled me to a better room, 2 free drinks, 1 appetizer and a free continental breakfast... all very worth the extra dollars!!!

Food and the service in the restaurant was also very good. Would definitely recommend this facility for business or pleasure. Maybe we'll run in to each other ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Businessdude101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I picked this hotel because I needed to be near the airport, which means it is also close to downtown Portland and Vancouver. The Radisson kitchen dished up two wonderful meals presented by friendly servers. In fact, all the staff in the restaurant and at the front desk were courteous, efficient and friendly.

My room was clean and quiet. I had a spacious room with a terrific bed - and several pillows differing from firm to soft. The bathroom was spotless and the shower roomy. I lucked into finding this hotel and have no inclination to look anywhere else next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We enjoyed the one night we stayed at this hotel. We ate at the Lakeside Cafe and had excellent service and food. Our room was clean and spacious. The airport shuttle was wonderful. If you have an early flight, this is a great hotel to stay at with its services.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nctoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Have stayed here several times, always pleased with accommodations. Good value for the dollar, quality room service and cleaning, good food, good location for our needs, room was clean and well-apportioned. Food service in restaurant was slow. Would recommend this facility for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selmer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

After a long day of airport travel and delays in airports it was a very welcome site to come to the Radisson. I have stayed there before and always felt the value for the price was great. I also appreciate that there is a restaurant and lounge on the premises as after traveling I just want to stay put. The staff is very courteous and prompt and I appreciate that you can leave your car for free while you are traveling; if you spend the night. I'm usually never gone more than their maximum days. I'm also thankful they have the airport shuttle. It is so convenient.

The room was very clean with warm decor. They have a nice touch with a large bottle of water for you and shower amenities. The bed was very comfortable and allowed a wonderful night's sleep. I had upgraded to the 4th floor club level. The room was fabulous and was to include a continental breakfast. The continental breakfast was my one disappointment. It was minimal to say the least so I ordered breakfast from the restaurant. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moorea4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
5.1 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#7 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £105 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing