We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay, Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #15 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Yachats, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stay, Park and Fly”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

What a great hotel and Its wonderful included in rate of hotel room they will keep your car while you are on vacation and they shuttle you back and forth :-) This hotel is clean and staff was very friendly. No complaints here!!! and the grab and go breakfast is very appreciated! great way to start a trip. And a big THANK YOU to the man who picked us up from airport well after midnight because our plane was late. GREAT SERVICE!!! Also restaurant food is delicious. Even my picky 4 year old ate!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Lovelywife75x,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our stay, park and fly package and our convenient shuttle service! Thanks also for sharing about our clean, comfortable rooms and great food in our restaurant.

We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,220
    519
    130
    68
    33
See reviews for
577
545
210
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Creswell, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

My mom and I stayed here before we headed out for Maui, since we had an early flight. The room was very comfortable (Sleep Comfort beds!!), and the front desk was so nice. They made sure we were all set for the shuttle the day of our flight, and got us there plenty early. The restaurant was very tasty as well. We highly recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay before your trip, and if you need a place to leave your car.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Alyssa M,

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your recent stay, park and fly experience with us! I'm happy you enjoyed our friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill.

Please come and visit us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I constantly stay at top-rated Tripadvisor hotels. I stayed here as I had a 6 am flight and wanted something very close to the airport. The reviews, photos and price all looked good. Our room was adequate and appreciated the shuttle service to and from the airport. My only complaint is that I found this hotel shabby looking (rugs, corridors, etc.) but not horrible for an airport hotel.

Room Tip: Great shuttle service to and from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montreal246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Montreal246,

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience at our hotel.

I apologize that you were disappointed in the appearance of the property. We are constantly working to upgrade our hotel and hope that on your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations.

We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We like to stay at the PDX Radisson because of their Park & Fly package. It’s our perfect way to start a vacation because we can relax and get a good night sleep. They make it so easy for us. We can stay overnight, leave the car in their secure lot, jump on a shuttle and catch our flight. When we get home they are there to pick us up and take us right to our car. The hotel staff is always friendly; it is clean, and super comfortable.
PS… try the fish tacos at the restaurant they are delicious!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Ruby L,

Thanks for your great comments. You touched on two of my favorite things - our Stay, Park and Fly package and the fish tacos in our Lakeside Bar and Grill!

I love that we can get our guest's vacations started on the right foot with a relaxing place to stay the night before the flight and shuttle to the door at PDX! Hassle free!

Thanks for taking time to share your experience.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is enough away from the airport that the noise isn't bothersome. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport to get you there. Room was good with a nice tv, bed, and good sized bathroom with fridge and microwave. Would stay here again if needed place to stay for a quick trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mopena14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Kew54,

Thank you for taking time to review your time spent with us. We really appreciate it.

Please come and see us again when you have need of an airport hotel.

Thanks again and have a GREAT day!

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I've stay here several times and really enjoy the clean, & spacious rooms and pleasant staff. I'm usually alone and feel very safe and comfortable at this hotel. They are great at getting you to the airport and picking you up. I've never had to wait more than 10 minutes for the van. I was very surprised when I got to my room and look out to a pond with a lot of fowl life. Very calming.

Room Tip: If you can get on the 4th floor and towards the back you can look out over a pond filled with a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly_dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Shelly_Dean,

Thank you for your loyalty! I love hearing from guests that they stay will us regularly. In addition, thank you for the great feedback! I'm glad we always take such great care of you when you visit!

Please come see us again soon!

Warmest regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I have stayed here for business and am always impressed with this property. The staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and spacious, and most of all, I look forward to having a meal in the restaurant.
Although this is an airport property, you would never know it. The rooms overlook a pond toward the back, there is a nice waterfall in the front. You would never know the airport is just a few blocks away.
If you need to leave your car at the Portland airport, stay here and leave your car. The room pays for itself just in parking, your car is much safer, and it is a quick bus ride to the airport. No more parking and having to walk a mile underground with your luggage to the check-in counter.

Room Tip: no swimming pool, do not know if they have a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Sarah G,

Thank you so much for the great overview of our hotel! I'm so happy you enjoy our friendly staff, clean, spacious guest rooms and great food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill!

We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#11 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing