We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Organizer for a large Choir”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #15 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travel Organizer for a large Choir”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We regularly travel to different City's and experience al sort of hotels
At arrival of this hotel we had the warmest welcome from the Manager and Staff which showed us al the Facilities for our Function. The rooms are spaces with good beds and with a choice of Sleep Numbers for a great and comfort sleep, but,,, the hotel floors are build with plywood floors and the noise from people walking in the corridor or above the floor travels in to the Rooms.
The Restaurant and Catering provided us with a great and delicious food.
As for the location: It is on the outskirt of Portland with amble of parking and a beautiful pond with ducks and beavers in the back of the building for all nature lover's .
Would I stay at this Hotel again: Yes

A big Thank you to the Manager Patti Highsmith for helping to make this stay at the Radisson Hotel as memorable event.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your group's recent experience at our hotel. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay!

I agree, Patti Highsmith is an excellent Sales Manager and I know she took great care of you and your group!

We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    521
    131
    68
    33
See reviews for
581
546
210
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Friendly, professional staff clearly enjoy what they do. The comfortable rooms practically sparkle. Best. Pillows. Ever. Even the restaurant is good. Great all around value. I'll be back again. And again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbiR1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us!

I'm glad you agree that we have a very comfortable property and excellent restaurant, but our excellent staff is what makes our guests keep coming back!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

The room was really great. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. The location is not great however. You won't be getting anywhere on foot, it's about 30 minute walk to the max. Even driving, it's in a random back corner with nothing nearby. They do have a restauatant but we didn't try it. The customer service was adequet. They weren't too helpful unless you asked a direct question. In which case they would give a direct answer, not very personable. We missed our shuttle by 2 minutes and the front desks only response was well your late, here is your bill. Overall the hotel was very nice but probably won't stay here again due to the service and location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent experience staying with us.

I'm glad you enjoyed your room. I apologize that you did not find our location convenient. For future consideration our shuttle drivers will happily drive guests to the MAX station or to Cascade Station for shopping and dining. I will also be addressing the service issues you mentioned with our front desk team.

I appreciate the feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stayed here with my husband and daughter, on our way to Cancun. We chose the hotel because of the 14 days included parking, the airport shuttle, the sleep number beds, and the on-site restaurant.

First off, the beds were NOT comfortable. I think something was wrong with one of them, because it would not stay adjusted...maybe it was just operator error, lol??

The restaurant was pretty good. The food was priced well, and you got a lot of it! The happy hour pricing and portions were excellent!

The gift shop was small, but seemed to have almost everything...except the one thing we needed: benadryl. It was understandable, though, as it's a hotel, not a convenience store.

The included parking was great! The staff requests that you park as far from the front doors as possible, but not a big deal. We would have to walk at least that far at the airport lots, otherwise. The main problem we had was with the shuttle service. We were told strictly to be there on time, "THE SHUTTLE WILL LEAVE ON TIME, WHETHER YOU ARE HERE, OR NOT" The problem being, we showed up on time, but the others did not. We had to wait for them before the shuttle would leave. And then, the other family got in the van first, and took the front rows! We had to squeeze in the back row, sneaking past the other people. Upon our return, I called for the shuttle (we got in just after midnight), waited for about 15 minutes, then the other family showed up again! Of course, they promptly hustled into the van (again, front rows) in front of us. The part that was most annoying, is that the shuttle driver at no point said a word to anyone, and proceeded to drop them off back at the hotel, right behind their own car (he asked them where they were parked, so he could do so). My family and I, then had to walk from the other family's car, to our own. It was ridiculous. Anyhow, most of that problem had to do with the other family, and not the hotel, so my rating is not based on that part of the experience alone. The hotel was less than expected, but by no means less than average. It was good. We will stay there again, and just hope for the better.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel.

I apologize that you did not find the bed in your guest room comfortable. We do have several bed types to choose from: Sleep Number, in addition to firm and plush (non-sleep number) beds to accommodate your preferences.

I appreciate the feedback regarding the shuttle service as well.

We hope you will come and see us again if you have need of an airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our travel agent recommended the Raddison Hotel and booked it for us. She had stayed in it
before and really liked it. My husband, daughter and myself loved it. It was the finest hotel we have ever stayed in. They also had van service to the Portland Airport and they took us to there for our flight the next morning and also picked us up when we came back from our trip in Texas. The van service runs every 20 minutes to pick up and deliver to the airport. We were also given a bottle of water that night when he picked us up at the airport. I thought that was so thoughtful and kind. It is a beautiful hotel, the people were so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Wow! I love hearing that your recent stay at our hotel was GREAT! You're right - our airport shuttle service is fantastic, prompt and convenient. But what makes our guests the happiest is our truly outstanding employees. They consistently go above and beyond to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience.

Thank you for the excellent feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We learned of the Radisson and their policy of allowing guests to leave a car for 10 days through friends. The hotel was comfortable and the beds are adjustable with good pillows, very clean,excellent service and support staff. The price was extremely competetive. We will recommend and stay again when we have those early am flights out of pdx. thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campbeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your great experience at our hotel! I'm glad you found our Stay, Park and Fly program to be convenient and a good value. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family needing an airport hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Easy access via car. Front counter, restaurant, and shuttle staff all very friendly and willing to do what they can to make your stay pleasant. Room a bit noisy (we were on the second floor near the lobby). Our room faced the lake so the view was nice. They do provide ear plugs. We are able to leave our car there for over 3 weeks as long as we stay there at the beginning and end of our trip. Definitely our top Portland airport hotel.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ORhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for the great feedback - we appreciate it! I'm so pleased that we are your top Portland airport hotel.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing