We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #14 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Gem near the airport”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What a great find near the airport in Portland. The hotel is not on the "strip" but only a few miles from the airport. Peaceful location with beautiful grounds. Nice restaurant with outdoor patio. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is exceptional. Value for the dollar was amazing. Though we were traveling for pleasure, the hotel would be wonderful for conferences!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I'm pleased you found our guest rooms spacious and clean and enjoyed the services provided by our truly exceptional staff!

We hope you will visit us again in the future when you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    509
    125
    65
    31
See reviews for
560
534
210
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very clean with a friendly and helpful staff. Shop for better rates online because the rack rate of $120 seemed a bit high for an airport location. The room had two queens and a small sitting area with a love seat.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank readabouttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us.

I'm glad you found the room comfortable and our location and shuttle service convenient to the Portland Airport.

There are several ways to book online, however, we encourage you to contact us directly as we will match any online offer with our signature personalized service!

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This Radisson and I are old friends... but I hadn't been here for a couple of years. I was back in Portland on business and was thrilled to see that the quality of the hotel, the food and especially the staff are still outstanding. A great hotel at a great value.

Room Tip: See if you can upgrade to a corner jacuzzi suite! SWEET!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for the great feedback! We love it when our "old friends" come to visit!

We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again and have a GREAT day!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here in the middle of a road trip to meet someone flying in late at night, and it was a very good choice. The 24 hour shuttle meant I didn't have to go pick him up at the airport. The same shuttle dropped us at the light rail the next day for sightseeing in downtown Portland. The hotel itself is rather large but did not seem too chaotic for an airport hotel. The room was comfortable and the staff at both the front desk and the restaurant were polite and professional. The 4-6 pm happy hour at the Lakeside Restaurant has a good food menu in portions that worked as a light dinner. If you are in Portland for a short visit, and don't feel the need to stay downtown, this is a good spot. I believe the light rail stops around midnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadrunnerCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our shuttle service to and from PDX to be convenient. I agree, even travellers with business in the Portland downtown area will find it easily accessible from our location due to our shuttles to the MAX lightrail.

We know you have a choice and we certainly appreciate you choosing us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

While the location is best suited to airport clients, our favorite aspect was the outstanding service and great food in the restaurant (rated #4 of all Radissons worldwide). The entire staff (front desk, housekeeping, restaurant) all provided prompt, efficient service with a smile. While we felt very special, it was clear this was the way in which they dealt with each and every guest. Much of the key to success in the hospitality industry is related to relationships. We look forward to returning on a future visit to Portland!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at the Portland Airport Radisson. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay - especially our outstanding staff and food in the Lakeside Bar and Grill! I agree - our staff members are warm, engaging folks who truly love what they do and it shows.

We hope you will come and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our beautiful city.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel .The location is excellent and convenient.It is very convenient to the Portland Airport. I really enjoyed the wooden area that surronds this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The rate was a real value for this area. The staff was excellent. I look forward to a return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. I'm so glad you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, convenient and a good value.

We would love to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel was okay, but nothing memorable. The rooms were adequate. The restaurant was not good, and I felt ill after eating there one morning. The location of this restaurant is really odd, and somewhat inconvenient. Desk staff were not friendly, but they do the job.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeTeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I invite you to contact me at the hotel to further discuss the details of your stay and offer any suggestions for improvement.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#9 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing