We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #13 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice clean hotel. Very friendly staff, ample parking, clean lobby and spacious rooms. For early departers in the morning, coffee, fruit and snacks were available to start the day right. Very good experience.

Room Tip: Just minutes from the airport but a touch hard to find without a GPS device.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rollie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to reveiw your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again very soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,619 - 1,625 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on a holiday weekend, because my daughter had an early morning overseas flight. We absolutely loved it. Quiet, respectful, excellent value. Wonderful staff, comfortable beds and roomy accommodations. We loved the restaurant with a peaceful view.

Room Tip: Even the ground floor rooms are quiet. I personally liked being able to keep an eye on my car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit. I'm pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that your stay was quiet and peaceful!

We hope to see you again when you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was quite an unexpected and nice surprise what we got for our money! Staff was so helpful, even days before we arrived I called to make some changes and Carlette (day shift front desk) recognized me! She also gave us some tips about good places to eat (Cadillac café was great!). The food and attention at the restaurant was also excellent! Facilities in general were clean and modern (sleep number mattresses!), I guess the fact of having a huge parking lot 95% full talks about the demand of this great hotel. We came back in our way back to Indiana and the shuttle was there for us and even a "grab to go" snack for early departures! We will definitivelly will stay there next time we visit Portland!

Room Tip: Be sure to specify if you will need one or two beds when making your reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imelda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will visit us again whenever your travels bring you back our way.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On behalf of our group of 15 we greatly appreciate the awesome hospitality your staff showed us. We had pick up and drop off from the airport, you assisted some of our soldiers with transportation locally, everyone was very happy with their accomodations. Traci, Jennifer, Collete (spelling), Miranda you were awesome and the treat... awww the cookies were delicious! Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay at the Radisson. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took great care of you!

We hope you will think of us whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel. We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We only stay at this hotel when we fly out of PDX. It is so comfortable and quiet. The rooms are so well done and clean. Every time we have stayed here the service is perfect. The staff at this hotel are so accommodating. We always park our car so we have the best going and coming rates and service at the Radisson. The other really great perk is the restaurant. It is so nice to get a meal right there at the hotel when we arrive and return. The food is always good. The service is great no matter how busy they are. We even set and enjoyed a few drinks at their bar and so enjoyed ourselves with the friendly staff. I must say the Radisson is the best hotel for service and price. I have never met anyone there who wasn't kind and courteous, in the hotel and restaurant. Wee also love their setting it is so pretty and quiet there. I would recommend this place and will always return. Thanks to all of Radisson staff.

Room Tip: I have stayed in all of the areas and found all good, but I like looking out on the pond just pleasa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for the great reveiw and for your loyalty to the Portland Radisson! We truly appreciate our wonderful guests who keep coming back year after year!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

From fire alarms at 1am, to scum drinking in the parking lot, to being accused by the front desk staff of smoking marijuana in your room. Just go somewhere else! Oh, and also: The restaurant is AWFUL.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AInstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I am terribly sorry that you were disturbed by an early morning fire alarm during your stay. The problem with the water compressor causing the alarm has since been corrected. I invite you to contact me directly to share any specifics about the additional items you mentioned to assist me in addressing these concerns.

Thank you,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed on our arrival and departure and could not have been happier with the accommodations, with one exception. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the restaurant was very good - we ate there twice. The only glitch (and it could have been a big one) was the failure of the reception desk to make a record of our 4:30 a.m. wake up call and 5:20 a.m. shuttle request. Luckily we had set our iphone as a backup. Were it not for that, we would have rated 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. I am terribly sorry we failed to note your wake-up call/shuttle request. We will be providing additional coaching to our front desk team to prevent this from occurring again in the future.

We hope you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £77 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing