We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the Best place to Stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is my 5th time I have stayed here and left my car for the duration of my vacation. I must say and I have to be very serious about this The Staff is excellent . I have stayed in alot of hotels and trust me this is the best .The rooms are clean , the hotel is a Hop skip and a jump to the Airport and the Shuttle to and from the Airport is the Best !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ck4u2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your loyalty! We love our guests who return to stay with us time after time! We appreciate you and your kind words. We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,055)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,524 - 1,530 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel to take advantage of the "Park, Sleep, Fly" that they offer. Everything went very smoothly from check in to check out. The staff was pleasant and attentive. We had a very early flight and had to leave the hotel at 3:00am. They made sure to get us to the airport on time. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice our room was as well. It was very clean and nicely furnished. We will definitely stay at this Radisson again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience at our hotel! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I usually stayed in this hotel while visiting Portland because of its proximity to the airport and convenient shuttle service. All facilities require some update, but the staff was always nice and helpful. A/C can be a bit noisy (depends on the room you are going to get).

You are going to get what you paid for.

Room Tip: I found out that the rooms on 1st floor (ground floor for Europeans :-) are quieter, not sure why. T...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us when you visit the Portland airport. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was honestly blown away with this place. The hotel itself is quite nice...a very cool place. The staff was absolutely awesome. One of the best i've ever encountered...even compared to some very fine hotels i've stayed at in the past. The room was great, very clean, comfortable and plenty roomy...especially for the price. I honestly loved this place...wanted to stay longer just out of sheer enjoyment. I will stay here on all future visits to Portland, without hesitation or question. This is MY place in Portland from now on. Great price for the fantastic stay that you receive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NATHANHOUSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your time with us! I agree - our staff is the best. They truly love what they do and it shows!

Thank you for making us your preferred hotel at the Portland airport! We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night before our flight to leave Portland. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They arranged a very early shuttle for us to get to the airport and also shuttled us back from our car rental return. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. The service there was a little on the slow side, but overall the staff was friendly and the food was good. I had the chicken parmesean and my husband had the steak.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Portland Radisson. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back our way.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you want a hotel that is close to Portland Airport that consistently provides Best in Class customer service and hospitality, then this Radisson is a MUST for you!

Quality, Value, Service and Hospitality is waiting here for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedNSKR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you! We appreciate your business and positive recommendation.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Check in was very easy. I was surprised that they had a room ready for me because I got there at 9;00 a.m. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. I was on my way in less than 5 minutes. I was going back home the next day, and she asked if I needed a wake up call, and when I would like a shuttle to the airport. She booked my shuttle time and it was there right on time, as a matter of fact, it was a couple of minutes early. There is a restaurant on site and they had pretty good food. The room was bigger than expected and was comfortable. My room had a sleep number bed in it, so that if I wanted to change the setting I could. I would go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pucknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to reveiw your recent stay at the Portland Radisson. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again very soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
5.1 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#7 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £105 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing