We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were in Portland again this summer for a convention. Each time we come to this area we prefer the Radisson. This is our 4th stay this year. The rooms are nicely furnished, very comfortable and the restaurant is very good as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stays at the Portland Radisson! We love welcoming you back each time you visit! We love that you are a frequent guest and appreciate your loyalty very much!

We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Because we are from the eastern side of the state and live in a small community we were apprehensive about coming to Portland for our convention. Not being familiar with how to get around in this city and not being accustomed to dealing with this level of traffic we were relieved to discover the shuttle service that is provided would take us to the airport where we could get on the MAX light rail train. We were able to get off at a stop with only 5 minutes of walking to the convention site!

This shuttle service combined with the location of the hotel away from traffic noise, the courteous staff, a very comfortable room with very little guest noise and the excellent in-house restaurant made our stay there enjoyable and relaxing.

To everyone at the Radisson - thank you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for the great feedback about your recent visit - including the ease of reaching downtown and the Portland metro area via our shuttle service to the MAX trains. I'm also pleased you enjoyed our excellent on-site restaurant - the Lakeside Bar and Grill.

We hope to see you again for your next convention!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

In June 2014, I stayed at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport for 2 nights. It's so cosy and nice. The rooms are clean, it's facing the small lake, adding more relaxing and harmony to our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They're always smiling, the hotel is full of amiability, from the reception desk, to the restaurant, to the rooms. It's also so handy with the free Airport shuttle. The staff friendliness and the nice services were very impressive, room rates are reasonable; so I kept thinking of staying in the hotel again if I have a chance to be on Portland.

The other important thing has strengthened my decision for staying again in the hotel is because their great servicea. Upon checking out, I left behind a small bag containing my jewelries, how terrible I was huh. When I was in Virginia, I could not find that bag, I just rang the hotel asking if I left it at the hotel, with a very small hope that I could get it back, Amazingly, two days later, I got a phone call from Oksana Kravets, the housekeeping supervisor advising me that they found the bag and asking for the address where she could sent the bag via FedEx to me. As I had to go back to Australia in two days, she sent the bag as a 2-day delivery one. I got the back twleve hours before my flight. I don't know how to say thanks for her dedication and hard work. She wrapped the bag carefully, and tried to contact me several times for the delivery. You would not know how busy she is and how much caring she gave to the client. Thanks Oksana and Radisson staff. It's highly appreciated, and if I have a chance to go to Portland, I think I have a home to stay, it's Radisson Hotel Portland Airport. Thanks again, and again as the people here has made my trip more beautiful and sweet. Thank you,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuongB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for sharing such great comments about your recent stay at the Radisson! I have shared your compliments with Oksana, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. I appreciate you giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!

Please come back whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

One of the best motels i have ever stayed at. Everyone was very friendly...food was good ...all the services were excellent!!!! I would stay here again. The sleep number beds were awesome!!! keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope you will come see us again whenever your travels bring you back our way.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Although there is some train noise (the hotel provides ear plugs in every room), there is no other traffic noise and you can't beat this hotel for convenience, price, and comfort. It is quiet inside, never any guest noise; the rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious; there is a great restaurant on site; the staff are helpful and friendly; the airport shuttle is completely and utterly, one thousand percent reliable. About those trains: I grew up in the West and their sound puts me right to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words and taking time to review your recent stay with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again very soon!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is the best of all of the Park-Sleep-Fly hotels that we have stayed at at the Portland Airport. The room was quiet, clean, and well appointed. I was surprised, when I opened the door, to find a room that was fairly spacious. The staff was really helpful, the shuttle to/from the airport was on time (even when my plane got in after midnight) and the in-house restaurant was a big plus. This was a great find. We already have reservations for our next trip in September.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm glad our Stay, Park and Fly package met your needs and we look forward to seeing you again in September!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times before, but it was my first experience booking a group. The service was great in handling the group pre registration and last minute unavoidable changes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a comfortable place to stay and then getting to the airport on time in new clean shuttles. The breakfast was delicious too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassysue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to share about your group's recent visit to our hotel. I'm glad our team was helpful in making your event a success! We hope you will think of us the next time you need group or individual accommodations near the Portland Airport!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#23 of 144 in Portland
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#7 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £78 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing