We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when dropping our daughter off for college this summer. We were pleasantly surprised at a very nice hotel with friendly staff. I have stayed at much pricier hotels in the area and had a much poorer experience. Thank you Radisson, you are now my go to hotel in Portland!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the great feedback! We love exceeding our guest's expectations! We hope to see you again whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,054)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,486 - 1,492 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I had to fly out for a family wedding and needed to spend a night near the airport before returning home. As a Consumer Guru (at least those who know me, call me that) I check out what is in the area near PDX, anything new, different, etc... However, as usual, the Radisson always has been my #1 choice and I have yet to be disappointed. What more can I say- it is a consistently well kept hotel with great staff and pretty good Cafe/restaurant.

Room Tip: Be aware I believe all hotels around PDX (airport) do have some air traffic noise. However, Radisson...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hattie748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Portland Radisson. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us once again! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back our way.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I arrived at the hotel via car. We arrived with one large bag of dry goods, propane, and a styrofoam cooler after a month-long hiking and camping tour of Oregon and Washington. I asked quietly if one of the front desk clerks would be willing, on her own time, to donate our unopened foods. She accepted, understanding the extra effort and extra time it would take her to donate them on our behalf. We appreciated this so much, and now, we will consider staying at other Radisson hotels.

Our room was terrific, quiet, and very affordable via reservation via kayak.com. Also, the hotel has great shuttle service to the Portland airport. The desk workers kept our luggage even after we checked out, so that we could take a walk. Also, the day before, these same hotel employees located and printed out a map of the pedestrian trail so we could take a run.

Overall, one of the BEST experiences at a hotel I have had here in the USA. The hosts at the desk went out of their way to look out, not just for us, but to their community. Thank you for treating us as people, not just as consumers. Lisa and Troy K

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisaoranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to share about your recent stay at the Portland Radisson! I'm glad we were able to help with the donation of the food items from your recent trek around our state! It sounds like you had a wonderful trip and we are so pleased to have been a small part of it.

We hope you will come and see us again whenever your travels bring you back our way!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed one night just prior to leaving on vacation from PDX - using the hotel's great stay/park/fly package. We hadn't eaten dinner that evening so we decided to take a chance and eat at The Lakeside Grill there at the hotel. We were completely blown away by the quality and presentation of the food! We had expected 'ok' hotel fare - but this was definitely not the case. The butternut squash ravioli in browned butter was good enough to want to lick the plate (according to our 17 year old daughter) and the suggested apple tart was also amazing (puff pastry, apples cooked just right). Our room was well-appointed and comfortable as well. We will be back again -- to stay before/after future travel AND to just stop by for dinner!

Room Tip: request a room with a view of the river/water.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wishIwasthere99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us! I'm glad our Stay, Park and Fly package was convenient for you and you got to enjoy the fabulous food in our Lakeside Bar and Grill!

We hope to see you again the next time you need a Portland airport hotel...or just a great meal!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and the service was the best we had all week. They were always pleasant and provided me with a couple disposable razors, because I forgot mine and ear plugs (because my kids snore). The rooms were really clean and comfortable....we got a sleep number bed and flat panel tv. The sheets were so soft and warm. The entire stay was positive.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_Nic0le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the great feedback on your recent stay at the Portland Radisson! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room is updated, the bed is really comfortable and the sheets and bedding are lovely. The restaurant is pretty good for a restaurant at a hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff were so helpful and treated us really well.

The wifi was the best I have experienced at a hotel all year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GeoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the great recommendation - we really appreciate it! Please come and visit us again whenever your travels bring you back our way.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First time spending any time in Portland and spending 2 nights at this motel helped make it memorable. Had a very nice room overlooking the little lake beside the motel. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially in explaining how to use the light rail trains to get around town. Really enjoyed the "Happy Hours" meals in the restaurant...the food was excellent and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imuslyrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad we could assist in making your visit to Portland a memorable one!

We hope you will return soon and when you do, we hope you will stay with us!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
5.1 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#7 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £105 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing