We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #14 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our organization recently held its annual meeting at the Radisson Hotel Portland Airport . The hotel staff is terrific--their support throughout the weekend was outstanding. The catering set up for our large group was flawless--good food and great service. Everyone who stayed at the hotel was very pleased with the accommodations. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pond provide a pleasant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for sharing this great feedback! I'm so pleased that your event went well and we look forward to your return next year!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,210
    511
    128
    66
    32
See reviews for
568
540
210
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Wonderful stay in Portland, Oregon at the Radisson at the Portland Airport. Had a group of 10 guys on our way to Westport, Washington for a fishing trip. The rooms are large, and the staff was terrific, This was our second year in a row to stay in this hotel, and have had a good experience each trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
It sounds like you and your group had a wonderful trip! Thank you for letting us be a part of it.
I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you all again next year!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey County, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The staff was so very friendly....made is feel like they wanted to make sure we were having a good time and satisfied. The location of the hotel was great, a short trip into Portland and good location to head into the Columbia Gorge for sight seeing/rafting trip. Very easy access to Hwy 205.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sharing such a positive review - particularly about our great staff and our location's easy access to freeways and local attractions. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back our way!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I arrived in the afternoon and walked in to the front desk staff welcoming me with a hello and smiles on there faces. Asked what type of bed I wanted to sleep on and accommodated me. Room was very clean. The breakfast buffet was always stocked with fresh food. If you are on business or pleasure the Radisson is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to share this great feedback about your recent stay with us! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your visit.

Please come and see us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Arrived with a late check in, short night sleep but was so comfortable. Sleep number beds were an option. 2nd floor was great for price and newer sleep number bed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Early shuttle to airport (5AM) was prompt, van clean and they provided a "grab & go" breakfast bag and coffee was available. Great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marla Kay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I'm so glad you had a great stay! Thank you for taking time to share about your experience with us.

We hope to see you again whenever you have need of a Portland airport hotel.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Cal
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Convenient to the airport, but rarely heard any airport noise. Shuttle was prompt. Fronts a pond/swamp as there were some gnats in the room. Room was large, but the bathroom was small. A little older hotel yet kept clean. Had a problem with noise from an adjoining room at 3 am. Called the front desk and they took care of it. No other incidences or complaints. Small fridge and microwave were convenient. Rate included breakfast buffet which was ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. I apologize for the annoyance of gnats and noisy neighbors experienced during your stay. I assure you, our team is working quickly to minimize and hopefully prevent these issues from occurring again in the future. I'm glad the other aspects of your visit were pleasant and we hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Thank you again for another one night stay. My sister Claudia was on her way back to Kenya for the forth time and coming from Albany, Or. I find that late night flights are a good reason to stay again at the Radisson. This time I had to stay in the business suite because all was booked. I was given a few discounts for things I didn't need to use. I felt it was too bad I didn't have someone to share this lovely suite with me. But I thank you again for a good nights sleep, clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. I will be back again when an occasion arises.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonGM97218, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for visiting us again and for sharing your experience! We appreciate your loyalty! I agree late night/early morning flights are a great reason to stay at the Radisson. We hope to see you again prior to your - or your sister's - next flight out!

Warm regards,

Becky Fields
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Inn at Northrup Station
#6 of 141 in Portland
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 6233 NE 78th Ct, Portland, OR 97218-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#7 Business Hotel in Portland
#9 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This President's Award winning Radisson provides a peaceful setting adjacent to a golf course and overlooking a picturesque lake teeming with birds and wildlife. Even though the property is off the main thoroughfare it is a mere 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride to the Portland International Airport (PDX). This 4 story property has 190 guest rooms and suites with a variety of bed types including Sleep Number beds, and standard firm and pillow-top mattresses. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, an onsite fitness center, business center, gift shop, complimentary guest laundry, 100% non-smoking, complimentary fresh baked cookies and espresso machine in the lobby. There is approximately 2500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space onsite with full catering services available. The onsite Lakeside Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. They offer a wide variety of regional selections in any price range from burgers and sandwiches to entree salads, seafood and steaks. Happy Hour is particularly popular offering small plates, local microbrews and wines. Seasonal outdoor dining is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Portland
Portland Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing