We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Cool”
Review of Coava

Coava
Ranked #13 of 95 Coffee & Tea in Portland
Restaurant details
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
179 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super Cool”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I'm not a cool guy, but I needed to kill some time waiting to pick someone up, so I stopped in. They take making their coffee VERY. Seriously. Had a great individually dripped house cup. Drop in and enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank TheHonestScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Espresso or Express.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

You can call if whatever you want. This is the best Cafe that I can actually say buy Local for, this is where Real local Coffe drinkers go.
It's hidden from Tourist as it's on the East side.
Find it. Drink it People.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teailblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Have tried multiple types of coffee from Coava through on-line ordering and was happy to visit when in portland. Excellent latte at their brew location. Is minimalist so probably not for everyone. Am unhappy they no longer offer their original stainless steel permanent pour over filter - the reason that I placed my first order with Coava.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toureasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent Java”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Staff are surrounded by bearded folk in tight pants, however they remain friendly and welcoming.

Coffee, most importantly, is brisk and as it should be.

They could do to offer a food item or two, even just to take the edge off.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koolkookaburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Coffee 3.0”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A fantastic purveyor of coffee in Portland's Central Eastside. I always stop here when visiting from Seattle. A definite priority if you are into coffee and want to sample some of the best Portland has to offer. Unusual coffee 'tables' , courtesy of the bamboo company that shares the other half of the warehouse-like space.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DHog4418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coava also viewed

 

Been to Coava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing