We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Nw Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Northrup Station(Portland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Hotel(Portland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Palms Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
141
171
34
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
171
34
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingnob hillfree breakfastjack in the boxbelow groundpancake machinewalking distancealphabet districtyogurthotel is locatedeasy accessrestaurants and shoppingthe breakfast areahot tubwould stay here againquiet roomfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Had a large suite which was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel is immediately accessible to the highway system, but is also on the edge of an upscale neighborhood with several, good local restaurants a short walk down NW 23rd Ave. The breakfast was very good and the hotel staff were very accommodating. The parking area is a two story garage and there was ample available spaces. The hotel is clean and I believe the location is very safe. The only criticism is the elevator; it's very, very slow. By comparison to downtown hotels, this is an exceptional value. If you want to use public transportation, bus service is nearby. I found that driving downtown and parking was a simple task, and only about 15 mins. away. Probably the best value for a hotel in the vicinity of downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany P, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Nw Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hi John S

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Nob Hill district is definitely a wonderful neighborhood to be in, and we're happy to know that you think so as well! I do hope that you will choose us again during your next visit to Portland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I cannot say enough good things about our stay. The room was wonderful, breakfast was good, free wifi. The best part is that this hotel is in the best location for everything in Portland. Walk up 2 blocks and you are in Nob Hill, a beautiful place where stores are in old heritage houses, great restaurants. The best part is you are within a 15 minute drive to the Zoo. You are within walking distance to the street car which will take you everywhere. I don't usually give recommendations, but had to this time hotel, staff and location is the best. Will recommend this to everyone who asks and will return to stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany P, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Nw Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello Nancy M

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, and amenities. We are glad to know that you will stay with us again in the future. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Quiet - Clean - Good breakfast - Wonderful bed - Staff was very kind - Great location that is close to lots of great restaurants and sights. FREE PARKING! I was there for a one-night business trip and will definately stay there next month when I return to Portland.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany P, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Nw Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi Todd G

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here May 10 11 12 2014, the hotel is on Vaughn street and is in the NW district of Portland. The hotel is what you would expect, clean, quiet, and near the part of town you would like to be. There is a Marriott down closer to the action but it might be noisier down there. The breakfast is what you get in most US hotels some eggs sausages and " pancakes in a minute" we would stay here again with no issue.

Room Tip: We stayed on the south east side of the building. Heard a siren a couple of times and that was about it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrobson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany P, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Nw Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello mrobson52

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will stay with us again in the future. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I just wanted to say how pleased we were with every aspect of our recent stay. The hotel was spotless, The whirlpool was crystal clear and the breakfasts were handy and good. The front desk staff went out of their way to please and assist us in everyway. 100% happy with our stay and would return to this hotel and recommend it to others. It was 2333 Vaughn Street Portland

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsmeBurnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany P, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Nw Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi ItsmeBurnaby

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review! We truly appreciate it, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews