We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property at a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #41 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great property at a great value”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I went to Portland for a long weekend and we brought our dog. We stayed at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport. We found our room to be very CLEAN and the staff welcoming. We had a one bedroom suite and it was more than big enough for the three of us. The only problem we had was with the dishwasher, but the staff called in a repairman who gave it his immediate attention. We couldn't be happier with this property and as long as they continue to provide us the same service at the same value, we will certainly be back. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay!

I hope we get the pleasure of having you with again. You always have a home here.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    110
    19
    11
    1
See reviews for
160
105
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here with my 3 kids, and dog, and the 2 bedroom suite is a must. It accommodated the 5 of us perfectly. The rooms were neat and clean, the staff was very welcoming, the breakfast was great, everything you could hope for. The only con was the girl making the breakfast, she was in a foul mood, maybe she wasn't a morning person. The pool was perfect for the kids, the pool is outdoor, but not a big deal. The laundry was free! How great is that?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the two bedroom suite!

I would love to talk with you more about your breakfast experience and to get more information so that I may address the issue. I will send you a message regarding this.

Thank you again for your review! I hope we get the pleasure of having you with us in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here this past September when we made our annual trip to visit our daughter in Portland. It is located about 5 to 10 minutes from the airport. I chose it for our first and last nights because we arrived on a late night flight and departed on an early morning flight. The location was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I am accustomed to staying at Staybridge Suites from my travels around the country.

I like the separate bedroom from the living area and I like the full kitchen. It is also nice to have free Wi-Fi and free parking. They offer a nice spread for breakfast. The first morning they had Canadian bacon so I fixed me a couple of small sandwiches to go with my coffee. We enjoyed our stay here and we plan to stay again when we visit our daughter later this year. It more than met our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you were able to stay with us while you were in Portland!

I'm also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our food amenities!

What a pleasure and honor to know that you and your family will be back later this year. We certainly look forward to it! Thank you for staying with us.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel has blown me away. It is located within 5 minutes of the airport. I stayed here in January for 2 nights. I choose the property because of late flight in and early flight out and the location was perfect. What I didn't expect was how nice the property was and more important, how freindly and customer service centric the entire staff was.

The breakfast bar offering was fairly simple, but everything was good quality. Oatmeal and add on's were very nice. Fruit tasted to be freshly cut up.

In the eveneing, they serve dinner and drinks on the nights I was there. The hotal manager was there engaing the customers. I stepped out for an hour and when I came back, the dinner room was full of customers with general fun going on.

I definitely would stay at this hotel again and will stay at Staybridge in the future in other cities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy you had such a nice stay!

I am happy that you were able to enjoy our breakfast in the mornings and our evening Social. We love the we have the ability to feed our guests and spend time with you. (And, you are right, we do have sliced fresh fruit)!

I hope that we get the pleasure of having you with us again soon. We value you and look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Picked this hotel to stay in Portland for business/relaxing weekend. I shopped winter specials between RiverPlace and Benson Hotel but $21-33/night parking and no free wi-fi at RiverPlace at these places put me off and negated any savings, so I picked this hotel since it was located between a business meeting in Janzen Beach Sat and a visit to Grand Marketplace Sunday. Now mind you it's not as high end as the other hotels I was considering but for $95 a night we enjoyed extras you'd get at a $179+/night hotel including free hot breakfast every morning, free wifi, free parking without having to wait for in and out, separate bedroom living room kitchenette areas and more. Will have to visit again when it's warmer to try out the pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you with us again! You are always welcome here.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a one-bedroom suite. Price and Trip Advisor reviews made this a no-brainer. I was very happy with the stay, especially the on-call shuttle service to Cascade Station, restaurants, and the airport. All the rooms and services we used were exceptionally clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. To get to the indoor pool we had to go through the fitness room, walk across an outdoor courtyard and then into the pool area. Strange...but pool and spa were both very clean and enjoyable. Lots of choices with the included breakfast, but very crowded (it was a weekend) and we had to eat on our laps while sitting on a sofa in the breakfast room. Business center had computer and printer, and was easily accessed. Wi-Fi worked well in the room. Always so nice to have a beautiful, new kitchen. Free laundry! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissMyGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

I'm am very happy to hear that you had a good stay at my hotel and I hope you enjoyed your time in Portland.

I hope that we have the pleasure of having you with us again in the near future. We value you.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We've stayed here twice, a week apart, around Christmas. The first stay was a very nice experience. It was attractive because of the price for a one-bedroom suite. The complimentary breakfast was very good, hot scrambled eggs, ham, frest fruits, yogurt, hot oatmeal, etc. The room was well-equiped with a nice kitchen area.

A week later, same day of the week (Saturday) was like night and day. The hot dish items were some kind of egg product, biscuits, and gravy. Everything that should have been hot was cold (and this was only 25 minutes after the start of the breakfast period, about 8 AM). I had to take my plate of cold food to the kitchen and ask for it to be microwaved. I told the kitchen person that the food was cold, but she just shrugged. I later found out they did not turn on the warmers for the hot dish items. The coffee maker in the room did not have a lid, so the coffee maker didn't work, it has to have a lid to trip the flow from the brew basket into the pot, otherwise it overlfows. A new pot was delivered, but I wondered how housekeeping could overlook the missing lid when they serviced the room.

On both visits, I went to the eating area/lobby very early in the morning (6 AM) to do some work, but on both occassions the maintenance guy had the TV cranked up and was watching a movie, so that was distracting and annoying. Maybe they need a break room for staff. The lobby should be a place for guests, in my opinion.

All in all, I would be reluctant to stay here again. The lack of constency is a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for bringing this to our attention again. We did receive the card that you initially filled out while you were staying here and we investigated this immediately. Prompt action has been taken on this matter.

Before you left our hotel, you spoke with our Front Office Manager and she awarded you 1000 IHG Rewards Points to your account.

I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Portland, OR. Thank you for your review.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#48 of 141 in Portland
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Portland Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Address: 11936 NE Glenn Widing Dr, Portland, OR 97220-9099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Portland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#17 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 1.5 miles from the Portland International Airport, easily accessible to I-205 and only minutes away from shopping at Lloyd Center and Clackamas Town Center! 60 scenic minutes from our location you can enjoy the outdoors, while visiting the pristine Mt. Hood and the breathless Mt. St. Helen's. The Staybridge Suites is the newest concept to the upscale extended stay market. Come and relax in one of our spacious studio, one bedroom or two bedroom/ two bathroom suites that come with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary high speed and wireless Internet access, complimentary laundry facility, fitness center, pool & Jacuzzi. Whether you are here for a day, a week or a month you will find our hotel inviting and accommodating allowing you to relax unwind and be productive while away from home. Our goal is to 'make your stay as close to home as possible.' Join us in the great room every morning for a delicious complimentary breakfast as you prepare for your day and be sure to drop by and join us Tuesdays through Thursdays for our light "Sundowner" Guest Reception with salad bar, hot entree and complimentary beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing