We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice choice to spend the night before flying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #39 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Yachats, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A nice choice to spend the night before flying”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Based on other Trip Advisor and Yelp recommendations, my husband and I booked a "park and fly" package for a recent trip. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and surprisingly quiet for an airport hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful. And Tuesday,Wednesday and Thursday,they offer a wine hour with a small meal which changes daily. We have tried several airport hotels and for the price like this one the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yachats70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your time at my hotel!

We hope we get the pleasure of having you back the next time you fly out and/or visit Portland, OR. You are always welcome here!

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    114
    20
    12
    1
See reviews for
168
108
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Extremely clean, comfortable bed, very quiet and breakfast to go. We stayed only one night before flying to Hawaii for a week and we could not have asked for more. I needlessly worried about just leaving the car in the parking lot because they have no covered parking, but it was fine. They have cameras all around and adequate security. The people at the front desk were friendly and accodomdating and the coffee was great. Anytime I stay in Portland for a flight, I will definitely stay here. The hotel and rooms look new. The wake up call came at the exact time and the shuttle bus was there and waiting to take us to our very early flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntshirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Also, thank you for choosing my hotel as your preferred hotel in Portland. What a treat for us that you would stay with us and leave your car here during your trip!

I am so happy to hear you had a great stay and got to enjoy some of our amenities at the hotel.

I hope you had a wonderful time in Hawaii and I hope we get the pleasure of having you with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I went to Portland for a long weekend and we brought our dog. We stayed at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport. We found our room to be very CLEAN and the staff welcoming. We had a one bedroom suite and it was more than big enough for the three of us. The only problem we had was with the dishwasher, but the staff called in a repairman who gave it his immediate attention. We couldn't be happier with this property and as long as they continue to provide us the same service at the same value, we will certainly be back. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay!

I hope we get the pleasure of having you with again. You always have a home here.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here with my 3 kids, and dog, and the 2 bedroom suite is a must. It accommodated the 5 of us perfectly. The rooms were neat and clean, the staff was very welcoming, the breakfast was great, everything you could hope for. The only con was the girl making the breakfast, she was in a foul mood, maybe she wasn't a morning person. The pool was perfect for the kids, the pool is outdoor, but not a big deal. The laundry was free! How great is that?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the two bedroom suite!

I would love to talk with you more about your breakfast experience and to get more information so that I may address the issue. I will send you a message regarding this.

Thank you again for your review! I hope we get the pleasure of having you with us in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
1,170 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here this past September when we made our annual trip to visit our daughter in Portland. It is located about 5 to 10 minutes from the airport. I chose it for our first and last nights because we arrived on a late night flight and departed on an early morning flight. The location was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I am accustomed to staying at Staybridge Suites from my travels around the country.

I like the separate bedroom from the living area and I like the full kitchen. It is also nice to have free Wi-Fi and free parking. They offer a nice spread for breakfast. The first morning they had Canadian bacon so I fixed me a couple of small sandwiches to go with my coffee. We enjoyed our stay here and we plan to stay again when we visit our daughter later this year. It more than met our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you were able to stay with us while you were in Portland!

I'm also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our food amenities!

What a pleasure and honor to know that you and your family will be back later this year. We certainly look forward to it! Thank you for staying with us.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel has blown me away. It is located within 5 minutes of the airport. I stayed here in January for 2 nights. I choose the property because of late flight in and early flight out and the location was perfect. What I didn't expect was how nice the property was and more important, how freindly and customer service centric the entire staff was.

The breakfast bar offering was fairly simple, but everything was good quality. Oatmeal and add on's were very nice. Fruit tasted to be freshly cut up.

In the eveneing, they serve dinner and drinks on the nights I was there. The hotal manager was there engaing the customers. I stepped out for an hour and when I came back, the dinner room was full of customers with general fun going on.

I definitely would stay at this hotel again and will stay at Staybridge in the future in other cities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy you had such a nice stay!

I am happy that you were able to enjoy our breakfast in the mornings and our evening Social. We love the we have the ability to feed our guests and spend time with you. (And, you are right, we do have sliced fresh fruit)!

I hope that we get the pleasure of having you with us again soon. We value you and look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Picked this hotel to stay in Portland for business/relaxing weekend. I shopped winter specials between RiverPlace and Benson Hotel but $21-33/night parking and no free wi-fi at RiverPlace at these places put me off and negated any savings, so I picked this hotel since it was located between a business meeting in Janzen Beach Sat and a visit to Grand Marketplace Sunday. Now mind you it's not as high end as the other hotels I was considering but for $95 a night we enjoyed extras you'd get at a $179+/night hotel including free hot breakfast every morning, free wifi, free parking without having to wait for in and out, separate bedroom living room kitchenette areas and more. Will have to visit again when it's warmer to try out the pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegDPortland, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you with us again! You are always welcome here.

Warmest Regards,
Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#50 of 142 in Portland
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Portland Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Address: 11936 NE Glenn Widing Dr, Portland, OR 97220-9099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Portland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#17 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 1.5 miles from the Portland International Airport, easily accessible to I-205 and only minutes away from shopping at Lloyd Center and Clackamas Town Center! 60 scenic minutes from our location you can enjoy the outdoors, while visiting the pristine Mt. Hood and the breathless Mt. St. Helen's. The Staybridge Suites is the newest concept to the upscale extended stay market. Come and relax in one of our spacious studio, one bedroom or two bedroom/ two bathroom suites that come with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary high speed and wireless Internet access, complimentary laundry facility, fitness center, pool & Jacuzzi. Whether you are here for a day, a week or a month you will find our hotel inviting and accommodating allowing you to relax unwind and be productive while away from home. Our goal is to 'make your stay as close to home as possible.' Join us in the great room every morning for a delicious complimentary breakfast as you prepare for your day and be sure to drop by and join us Tuesdays through Thursdays for our light "Sundowner" Guest Reception with salad bar, hot entree and complimentary beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing