We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel in Portland!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is an airport hotel (PDX) and is always nice to end a trip at this HGI (I live an hour south of PDX) to avoid driving at night. The beds are heavenly, service is always top notch and suite upgrades are always appreciated when available. The breakfast buffet is your standard faire but options for cooked or order items. If you are looking for lodging prior to an early flight or late night arrival at PDX, consider this property. They have park and fly rates too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your reveiw here. I am glad that you enjoy staying with us and find us convenient for that quick Portland stay.
See you next time!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. Convenient to the airport. Several restaurants within 10 minutes. Clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was very friendly. Price was comparable to other hotels in the area, but not the lowest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the reveiw! We hope that you will choose to stay with us next time that you are in Portland!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room decor and amenties in our room were the least attractive of any Hilton Garden Inn we have been it, more like a less expensive chain. There were paper cups and glasses in the room and the decor was ill-conceived with one poorly placed picture. The keurig coffeemaker, however worked well as did the internet. The room was noisy with highway sounds permiating. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Quakertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I apologize that the guest room at our hotel was not up to the standards that you expect for a Hilton hotel. All Hilton Garden Inn's and other Hilton hotel brands went to paper cups a few months back. This was after Hilton did a thorough survey of guests and found that most of our guests prefer paper for sanitary reasons. The paper cups that we use in the rooms is of very high quality.
I am glad that you enjoyed the Keurig machines in the room. We have found them to be quite a hit with the guests.
I appeciate your feedback and hope that you will return to our hotel next time that you travel to Porltand!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

As if the noise from jets landing/taking off from PDX wasn't enough in this area, the family in the room above mine starting prancing around at 11pm which woke me. I did report the problem but apparently the other guests didn't think being considerate was appropriate because they were prancing around like elephants bowling again the next morning before 7am. Rough night's sleep - such a shame; the lobby area of this hotel is upscale, neat and clean. The hotel is clean, their rooms are very nice, the location is convenient to the airport with free shuttle service and the staff was friendly and attentive (e.g., shuttle driver). If only the walls... and ceiling... weren't so thin.... you might be able to actually sleep here, too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank imsavvy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to send in your reveiw of our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel comfortable and clean and the staff attentive. I do apologize for the inconsiderate guests above you. I know how frustrating that must be when trying to get a good nights sleep while on the road.
Thank you again for the review and we hope you will stay with us next time that you are in Portland!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a pretty good Hilton Garden Inn and the location near the airport makes it really convenient. I, like others here am a Diamond Member at Hilton. That means I stay at Hilton hotels a minimum of 35 nights a year.

The room I stayed in was clean and well kept with the typical HGI amenities. A small refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. I do suggest you bring your own favorite coffee pods with you. The stuff they provide in the room is not that good.

I've always found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. If you decide to stay here there is a great little restaurant right around the corner, Bistro 23. I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwnts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for the nice reveiw! I am happy that our hotel lives up to the standards that you expect from Hilton, especially being a seasoned traveler. We appreciate your business and your Hilton loyalty!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Overall the property was nice and the room was nice. As I said the staff was unpolished and very very casual in their communication to each other in front of guests. I was extremely disappointed that I could not leave my car for the week (we flew to Hawaii - where we used our Hilton Grand Vacation) and stayed at the hotel the night we returned as well. When I called the hotel to inquire about it she was not helpful. When I said even though I am a diamond member? she replied "well you're just a gold member". Well I was a diamond at one time, then I had a baby and stopped traveling as much. But I do own a HGV and use a Hilton Honors Am Ex card. Sorry I am not high enough on the list.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Please accpet our apologies that upon calling the hotel our guest service agent made you feel like your Hhonors status was not a high enough level. We are appreciative of all our Hhonors members and the business that you bring us. This will be addressed immediately. We do provide a Park n' fly Prgram but we are limited to the amount of these that we can take per night, due to limited parking.
Thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

When I travel for business, I've consistently found Hilton properties to be exceptional. When comparing rates, Hilton manages to offer rates competitive with other lodging options while maintaining facilities and standards a step above.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for posting your review. I am glad that Hilton Hotels has held up to the standards that you expect. Thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Hampton Inn Portland East
#22 of 144 in Portland
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Portland Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Address: 12048 Northeast Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Portland
#43 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#49 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £94 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing