We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exceptional experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Ranked #47 of 137 Hotels in Portland
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hilton hotels have always been good for us, but this one was outstanding - because of the friendly, extremely helpful staff. We had a group of 12 who were arriving from different place at different times - a confusing situation for us. They went out of their way to accommodate us and make a tough situation go seamlessly. One lady even stayed past her finishing time to make sure things went smoothly. Impressive!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for such a great review! We truely enjoyed having your group here and we are happy that you chose to stay with us. I hope that all of you had a great time with your reunion and you will stay with us if you need an hotel in Portland again.

Sincerely,
Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    181
    102
    53
    15
See reviews for
117
136
46
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were not expecting to have full sized beds since our reservations were for queen. The clerk informed us that they only have full size. This facility is dated but clean. We were told that breakfast was served each morning, but quickly found out it was $8.95. Not bad if the hash browns, eggs, and meat had been hot. The bathrooms had limited counter space when two women have to share the space. I had to settle for carrying my toiletries from my suitcase each day. Good thing I am not a fussy guy.. Redeeming quality-proximity to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back since the road out front if noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmo426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I apologize that our full size beds were not adequate for your stay. It does state on our reservation website that we have full size beds and king beds. I hope that if you choose to come back you will take advantage of ordering your breakfast from the kitchen which includes pancakes, french toast, omlettes, etc.
Thank you for submitting your review!

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here twice and both times the rooms smelled moldy. Bed was comfortable with a good selection of TV channels. Hotel restaurant featured a nice selection of beer to help you wind down from a stressful week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I apologize that your experience with our guest rooms was not up to Hilton standards. I will have housekeeping look into this issue. Thank you for your feedback. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Quite, and convenient, with a friendly staff and free shuttle to the airport.
Stay, park, and fly. Free breakfast is good, rooms are clean, bed is comfortable. The only way to go when catching an early flight.

Room Tip: Any room seems good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRiverPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for the kind reveiw! Yes, breakfast is free for our gold and diamond Hilton Hhonors members, so we like to encourage everyone to join the free rewards rpogram!

Thank you again..

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice place near the airport, clean and comfortable. I would stay here again, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was a bit expensive for what you got, but that is the price of convenience at times. Staff was friendly and attentive, and the rooms were clean and nicely furnished.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for the nice review! Hope you stay with us again next time you are in Portland!

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
417 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this location by the Portland airport so that we could get to the airport early the day we were leaving. The night before we stayed at the Double Tree Hilton in town. This place was comfortable and clean. Great access to the freeway and the airport. I asked for a wake up call ,but didn't get it. Luckily I had set my phone alarm as a back up. I works still stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I apologize that we dropped the ball on your wake-up call! We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and glad that you would choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anchorage, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel was good, very presentable, nice lobby, very good location. But when we checked-in, ended up in a room with a broken door knob in the bathroom, and a couple of holes/damage on the bathroom door as well. Reported the problem upon check-in and took 2 days before the door knob was fixed. The hot tub was not hot/warm, and on the second day the pool area was closed for use and didn't get the chance to use it 'til our check-out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ferdinand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. This is certainly not up to our standards or the standards that our guests of Hilton should expect. I appreciate you taking the time to send in your review and hope that you will give us another chance to give you the guest service that you deserve.

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#49 of 137 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Address: 12048 Northeast Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Portland
#43 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#49 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing