We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridgeway Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$172
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Best Western Inn At The Meadows(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sentinel(Portland)
US$402
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$358
US$348
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
4
7
16
14
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
16
14
59
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Should have known when we walked in and the air condition wasn't working that we should have left. The desk person was rude and unhelpful. We were sent to a room that was unlocked and not cleaned in a dark hall way. The second room was clean if you didn't look hard. The pool was murky and still (filters not working?) The sauna was filled with painting supplies. The sign said please don't go into the lobby while wet but there was no towels to dry with. The outside security door has a sign that you must have a room key to enter but you don't. The parking lot has garbage all over and when you leave no one asked how was your stay? No niceties at all. Couldn't wait to get out of there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshini P, Webmaster at Bridgeway Inn & Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that your stay was a pleasant one.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the A’C in the room first assigned to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

• Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• Pool staff received additional training in keeping the pool properly clean.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of the Air Conditioner instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

• Housekeeping received additional training on supplying towels etc. to accommodate our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Rodeway Inn. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The good news: the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The service was poor and the breakfast was awful. When I arrived there were three burned out lights in the room. One was for a lamp on a night table. The other two were over the vanity. I called the front desk and was told to come down and get a new bulb because housekeeping was gone for the day. I got the bulb and changed it myself. Question: how many Rodeway Inn workers does it take to change a light bulb? Answer: none. The guests have to do it themselves.

The lights over the vanity were never replaced even though we were there for three days and called every day.

The food available for breakfast was meager. There was boxed cereal but the milk pitcher was often empty and you had to find the desk clerk to refill it. Hint for management: there are a lot of people eating breakfast and checking out every morning. Maybe having more than one person trying to take care of both of these areas might make sense. Two of the three mornings there was no fruit in the fruit bowl and the desk clerk told me she did not have time to refill it. And who ever heard of a breakfast bar the offered nothing to drink except coffee. Not even hot water for tea. And no fruit juice.

The final straw was that even though I had paid for the room through one of the online services they charged my credit card. When I asked that this charge be reversed the clerk on duty said that she did not know how to take care of that. Eventually the problem got fixed but the training that the front desk people had was sorely lacking.

There's a very nice motel right up the street from this Rodeway. I suggest you try booking there.

Room Tip: Pick a room that has a different street address.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshini P, Webmaster at Bridgeway Inn & Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with the Rodeway Inn during your recent stay.

We appreciate you for writing the review and bringing the points to our notice.

We shall surely check and train the front office staff for check in and card charging.

We are glad that you liked the cleanliness of the room and the bed.

We shall improve the breakfast further soon.

Please do visit us again and give an opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

While the Rodeway Inn was not a 3 star hotel as promised by Travelocity I was able to enjoy a night's rest. The hotel is more like 1 1/2-3/4 star property. The room was clean, but the furnishings were Spartan at best. The neighborhood left a bit to be desired. I would not return to this hotel for numerous reasons. Take your chances with this budget property!!

Room Tip: For less freeway noise ask for a room on the South side of this property.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshini P, Webmaster at Bridgeway Inn & Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Rodeway Inn, Portland during your recent visit to our area.

We also appreciate taking your precious time to write the review.

We are sorry for the inconvenience whatsoever caused to you, and we have given special training to the house keeping staff and improved amenities and toiletries.

We take guest reviews seriously and you can invite you to experience the difference next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Coming all the way from California away from home. Got a very affordable nice hotel with free breakfast, heated swimming pool and spa. Warm welcome from a friendly helpful staff. Room was nice and clean. Very Comfortable bed. Had a good night rest after a long trip. I felt like I was home even when I was home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosySingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The jaccuzi was cold one jet working. Pool was dirty. Holes in walls. No towels. Chewing tabacco all over floor. They said they charged us coupon rate at 44.00 a night. My credit statement showed they charged 56.00 a night. The front desk person Veronica was very rude! They wanted more money, and also took money off card that I didnt approve. We will never stay there again! We went to Travel Lodge in Troutdale we were treated with respect. The staff there are very nice! We will continue to give our money to Travel Lodge.!

Room Tip: Dont stay there. Go to Travel Lodge.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evelyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshini P, Webmaster at Bridgeway Inn & Suites Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Rodeway Inn, Portland during your recent visit to our area.

We also appreciate taking your precious time to write the review.

We are sorry for the inconvenience whatsoever caused to you, and we have given special training to the front desk staff and the rates issue so that it is not repeated.

We take guest reviews seriously and you can invite you to experience the difference next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews