We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Buy in Postcards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #34 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Silver City, NM
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Big Buy in Postcards”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I use La Quinta because I ear free rooms. I rarely take advantage of the usual La Quinta breakfast offering, but this La Quinta is different--Biscuits and Gravy, Scrambled Eggs & Bacon. The next day was the S & G plus tasty omelettes and Sausage Patties. The last day was B & S, Eggs scrambled with sausage links. They had all the usual fare too--the weird waffle maker, nasty muffins, cold cereals, etc., but the eggs were not overcooked and the coffee was strong and black.

Room Tip: I've been there twice. Room on 4th floor and room on 2nd. Even with the airport I heard nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gimmefoodplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    217
    106
    25
    17
See reviews for
238
155
82
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was well arranged, very spacious and comfortable. Overall, much better than some other than higher price, more upscale places we've stayed. The service was perfect. Olly downer was that the free breakfast room was too small and thus overflowing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JAH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were roomy and comfortable. Our room had 2 queens and a sofa bed. The price was much better than other places that we have stayed at for similar accommodation. The location was easily accessible to the Interstate. The free continental was delicious with lots of choices.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Recently stayed 2 nights at this property. Nice place, clean and very friendly staff. Pool was under rennovation but I dont use it so no big deal. Breakfast could have been better as biscuits and gravy were cold and the orange juice was way to watery. Told the front desk and they did pass along. Room was good size. I has a corner room so was very quiet. Nice king bed and comfortable. Only thing I would change in the room is to have longer and room darkening drapes as I had to stay on eastern time zone and that is tough when the sun shines to almost 10PM in the summer in Portland. Close to airport but no real dining within walking distance. You need to drive or order in food.

Room Tip: get a non connecting room on any floor except the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfdfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The rooms here are very clean and fresh, but the hallways, lobby, etc need to be remodeled or upgraded. Areas looked a bit dreary. But a good stop for an overnight near the airport. The front desk staff are very pleasant. I was without a car so I walked 2 blocks to Shari's for dinner as there is no dining facility on the premise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have stayed with this hotel chain for a few years now as the rooms are always clean and comfortable. They give you a complete breakfast in most of their dining rooms that you make to your liking, coffee or tea all day. When we are going to need a hotel we first look for a LaQuinta. In our experience the Portland location has had the best breakfast room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton head
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

La Quinta offered a great price for a weekend stay. They had a crowd and the breakfast scene was a very crowded one. The room was clean and the ladies doing cleaning were eager to please. We were traveling with friends from Jacksonville Oregon as they delivered us to airport for flight home. We had a couple of days to ourselves and used hotel transport to get us to the Max (Transit) We spent our last day in town and the hotel held our luggage and delivered it to us at the airport that evening. We could not have been more pleased with the hotel staff. Always a smile always wanting to offer the best service possible. Will stay here again on next trip to West Coast

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiltonHeadFisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Address: 11207 Northeast Holman St, Portland, OR 97220-1019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#26 Family Hotel in Portland
#39 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#43 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing