We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #29 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is very near the airport with excellent shuttle service that is free (even for early travel). The staff is fun and very accommodating. It's right off the interstate with quick and easy to the airport and to the rental car agencies. We would definitely use it again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Went to Portland for a conference and stayed at La Quinta by the airport. Great place! Staff very warm and helpful. Walked into bedroom after a long hot day & room was chilled to perfection! Yea! Comfortable and surprising quiet given the airport location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank romav939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very poor customer service. Basically told by front desk person that I was lying. I stayed at this hotel every year prior to flying out on vacation the next morning. I park my car there the whole vacation, about 8 days. I mention this everytime I reserve the room. This time I was informed that they didn't give me the rate that included parking. She then let me know that the rate to stay and park my car was typically $15 lower. She then tried to catch me in a lie. Needless to say, I will never stay at a LaQuinta again. FYI, I own a large dental group in Oregon. I preach customer service every day. LaQuinta failed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was expecting a similar price for the nights I had reserved, but when I added another night, they increased the bill by nearly 50%. Breakfast was a mess. You couldn't hardly get in to get anything. Other than that it was halfway decent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I use La Quinta because I ear free rooms. I rarely take advantage of the usual La Quinta breakfast offering, but this La Quinta is different--Biscuits and Gravy, Scrambled Eggs & Bacon. The next day was the S & G plus tasty omelettes and Sausage Patties. The last day was B & S, Eggs scrambled with sausage links. They had all the usual fare too--the weird waffle maker, nasty muffins, cold cereals, etc., but the eggs were not overcooked and the coffee was strong and black.

Room Tip: I've been there twice. Room on 4th floor and room on 2nd. Even with the airport I heard nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gimmefoodplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was well arranged, very spacious and comfortable. Overall, much better than some other than higher price, more upscale places we've stayed. The service was perfect. Olly downer was that the free breakfast room was too small and thus overflowing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JAH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were roomy and comfortable. Our room had 2 queens and a sofa bed. The price was much better than other places that we have stayed at for similar accommodation. The location was easily accessible to the Interstate. The free continental was delicious with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#22 of 144 in Portland
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport

Address: 11207 Northeast Holman St, Portland, OR 97220-1019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#26 Family Hotel in Portland
#39 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#43 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £71 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the closest hotels to Portland International Airport, our comfortable hotel makes it easy to get some quality rest on the road. Our spacious rooms and suites feature free Wi-Fi, flat-panel TVs with HD channels and other useful amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
La Quinta Portland
Portland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing