We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Ranked #75 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything was great from the speedy check-in to the great check-out. Room was very comfortable and well equiped. Breakfast was very delicious. Airport pick up was very prompt and courtious. Once again a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogueAmbassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and some of the amenities including the higher quality guest room details and amenities plus the great shuttle service!

I appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Hopefully we can ask that you recommend your visitors to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    117
    65
    23
    21
See reviews for
90
89
28
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We got our room here on Priceline for an awesome price of $44. Worth so much more, it was rated 2.5 stars and should be rated 3. The front desk staff was awesome, friendly and called the room to check and make sure everything was okay.
The hotel lobby and room were very clean, we didn't have a chance to check out the pool and hot tub but they looked great.
Breakfast included waffles, sausage, cereal, eggs, biscuits and gravy and more. One complaint is that the counter is so deep and all things pushed to the back so I, being only 5'2", couldn't reach the hot food and had to have my son get it for me.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed felt great but I did wake up with a backache, so did my son so mattress quality might not be the best.
The location is very convenient, though unattractive but the hotel itself is kind of an oasis in the middle of ugly.

Room Tip: We were right off the elevator and there was no hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherimmhmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you were able to qualify for the promotions we had with Priceline in January.
We gave few promotional rooms to priceline and some other internet booking sites to encourage guests to experience our new upgrades so they can book direct with us in the future once they are satisfied. I AM SO PLEASED that you had received and have recognized the outstanding guest services provided to you.

Truly thank you too for all of your comments and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to our award winning hotel on your next Portland stay. All the best always,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My stay was everything I expected and more. My room was spotless, pillows had protectors, front desk staff more than willing to help make my stay perfect. I plan to stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. It is so appreciated that you took the time to share your positive experience on trip advisor. May we wish you all the best always, Hope to be able to welcome you back on your next Portland stay. All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife and I have stayed here both as a couple and with our two girls. This is rated as a 2.5 star hotel but it is better than 3's I've stayed in. It has a full breakfast with eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, fresh you make waffles, multiple juices, coffee, gravy,etc. This is no continental!

A nice little workout room with an indoor pool and spa. Everything is very clean.

The rooms are nice clean rooms with flatscreen TV's, extra overzsized chair and a nice desk for your laptop, etc.

The beds are comfortable with interesting soft/firm flippable pillows. Add to that in room coffee/tea, hairdryer, and a mini fridge and you've got a great stay. There is vending machines available as well.

Overall A nice place to stay. I recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Breakfast Bar comments such as yours is so appreciated. Yes, it is a Complementary HOT breakfast with Hot Eggs, Hot Meats, All types of pastries, cereals and "make your own waffles"- but its delicious too! Our breakfast bar team is very pleased to provide such an amazing breakfast bar. Thank you so much for your comments - and we truly are thankful that you chose to stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I choose this hotel because I was headed to Portland for an event taking place in the Hollywood area. I wasn't expecting much for a so-called airport hotel, but I was very pleasantly surprised. What really impressed me was the quality of our two queen bed room. It was spacious, clean, and attractive, with a loveseat sofa, coffee table, and desk on the far end and a microwave and fridge to boot! The beds were super comfy, with a pillow choice of soft or more firm (which I always appreciate). I didn't get a chance to try it, but, when walking by, the free breakfast looked good too. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 314 is right next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yellabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I truly to appreciate the wonderful comments and feedback. We are near the airport so I am pleased too that you chose our location for your impromptu stay. Thank you ever so much and I truly do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn & Suites on your next Portland adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
318 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This property is great for those looking for a place to stay before or after traveling through PDX. I stayed recently and was tempted by a great rate. I was not disappointed and found the hotel to live up to their 2.5 star rating.

The breakfast was filling and included eggs and sausage as well as all the continental fare that you would normally find at a hotel. I didn't get a chance to try out the indoor pool and spa area, but it looked clean and inviting.

Finding a parking spot was difficult as they offer a park and fly option and the lot was nearly full. I didn't use the park and fly option as they had a 5 night minimum requirement @ $7 per night. I was only going to be gone for 3 nights and the airport parking made for the speedier choice. Overall I would stay at this hotel again when I need an airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay. I truly do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for your concern with Congested Parking Lot. During 2013 December holiday season, we experienced much higher volume of Park & Fly demands to leave the vehicles at the property then previews years and we have to admit that we were not prepared to handle all the demands. We now have ensured to control booking by shared this information to our reservation department for future booking management. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next Portland stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed at the Comfort Inn during a west coast road trip. The rooms were clean and large. They were equipped with flat screen TV, refrigerator, and microwave. The WiFi signal was good. Breakfast was the standard buffet.
We had dinner at Elmer's located at the corner, in front of the hotel. The food, was great, reasonable and a very friendly staff. The interior was very nice with roaring fireplaces.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HunkyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time and truly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. May all of us at Comfort Inn & Suites- wish you an amazing 2014 Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#87 of 138 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Address: 5019 NE 102nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220-1199 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Portland Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property will provide you with a sense comfort and fulfillment during your travels in Portland. Whether business, vacation, or personal matters, we are here to make sure you enjoy your stay. We offer Park and Fly packages which can be booked directly through the hotel for long term parking guests, and free parking for guests during their stay with us. If you have any questions, please feel free to give us a call or email us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Portland International Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing