We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sleep and Fly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Ranked #77 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
332 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent Sleep and Fly Hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have stayed at four or five airport hotels and we like this one the best. The check in was excellent, the staff helpful and the price reasonable. They do parking up to 21 days instead of the usual 14 which really fit our travel plans. The room was clean and spacious. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_B52033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    119
    67
    26
    22
See reviews for
93
92
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The check in took a very long time. The room was good, clean, and comfortable. My main issue is that the room faced train tracks and I was woken up in the night. Ask for a quiet room facing away from the train tracks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoldsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Anoldsole, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. The train does pass behind the hotel once nightly. This usually does not affect guests but the hotel has no problem accommodating a guest to the other side of the hotel. We can also put it on your special request profile to be on the other side of the hotel. The staff will always go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, anything you need all you have to do is let them know and they will accommodate you to best of their ability. It is true the rooms are big, beautiful and clean. I hope you get the chance to come back and experience our new renovations and just let us know you need a quite room we will always accommodate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very clean,friendly staff, would recommend to stay at this location. Will definitely stay here next time we visit Portland, very close to the Portland airport and stores, very Convenient location. Awesome customer service. Good breakfast clean pools, clean rooms. And the gym was a bonus. :D

Thank you all the staff keep up all your good work.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverToU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for your terrific review!
It is always wonderful to know that our guests enjoy all aspects of their stay with us.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with our readers. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything was great from the speedy check-in to the great check-out. Room was very comfortable and well equiped. Breakfast was very delicious. Airport pick up was very prompt and courtious. Once again a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogueAmbassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and some of the amenities including the higher quality guest room details and amenities plus the great shuttle service!

I appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Hopefully we can ask that you recommend your visitors to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We got our room here on Priceline for an awesome price of $44. Worth so much more, it was rated 2.5 stars and should be rated 3. The front desk staff was awesome, friendly and called the room to check and make sure everything was okay.
The hotel lobby and room were very clean, we didn't have a chance to check out the pool and hot tub but they looked great.
Breakfast included waffles, sausage, cereal, eggs, biscuits and gravy and more. One complaint is that the counter is so deep and all things pushed to the back so I, being only 5'2", couldn't reach the hot food and had to have my son get it for me.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed felt great but I did wake up with a backache, so did my son so mattress quality might not be the best.
The location is very convenient, though unattractive but the hotel itself is kind of an oasis in the middle of ugly.

Room Tip: We were right off the elevator and there was no hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherimmhmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you were able to qualify for the promotions we had with Priceline in January.
We gave few promotional rooms to priceline and some other internet booking sites to encourage guests to experience our new upgrades so they can book direct with us in the future once they are satisfied. I AM SO PLEASED that you had received and have recognized the outstanding guest services provided to you.

Truly thank you too for all of your comments and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to our award winning hotel on your next Portland stay. All the best always,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My stay was everything I expected and more. My room was spotless, pillows had protectors, front desk staff more than willing to help make my stay perfect. I plan to stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. It is so appreciated that you took the time to share your positive experience on trip advisor. May we wish you all the best always, Hope to be able to welcome you back on your next Portland stay. All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife and I have stayed here both as a couple and with our two girls. This is rated as a 2.5 star hotel but it is better than 3's I've stayed in. It has a full breakfast with eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, fresh you make waffles, multiple juices, coffee, gravy,etc. This is no continental!

A nice little workout room with an indoor pool and spa. Everything is very clean.

The rooms are nice clean rooms with flatscreen TV's, extra overzsized chair and a nice desk for your laptop, etc.

The beds are comfortable with interesting soft/firm flippable pillows. Add to that in room coffee/tea, hairdryer, and a mini fridge and you've got a great stay. There is vending machines available as well.

Overall A nice place to stay. I recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIPDX, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Breakfast Bar comments such as yours is so appreciated. Yes, it is a Complementary HOT breakfast with Hot Eggs, Hot Meats, All types of pastries, cereals and "make your own waffles"- but its delicious too! Our breakfast bar team is very pleased to provide such an amazing breakfast bar. Thank you so much for your comments - and we truly are thankful that you chose to stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#96 of 141 in Portland
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Address: 5019 NE 102nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220-1199 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Portland Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property will provide you with a sense comfort and fulfillment during your travels in Portland. Whether business, vacation, or personal matters, we are here to make sure you enjoy your stay. We offer Park and Fly packages which can be booked directly by calling the hotel for availability and rates, and free parking for guests who are staying in house with us. We have courtesy shuttle that runs to and from the airport. Limited hours between 3:45 AM and 12:15 AM. Please contact the hotel for more details. If you have any questions, please feel free to give us a call or email us! We are under a renovation. Operation hours between 9 AM and 6 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport Hotel Portland
Comfort Inn And Suites Portland International Airport
Portland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing