We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
95
134
74
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
134
74
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fly program room was clean elmer's restaurant yogurt park and fly option rental car shuttle service portland international airport an early morning flight the breakfast area comfortable stay pool and hot tub night stay free shuttle continental breakfast freeway treadmill
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at Hotel. Room was clean. Front staff very friendly. Heated pool and jacuzzi were clean and open 24 hrs. Lots of parking space. Easily accessible. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Breakfast was included but not too many choices.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank imminas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Marcela Ortiz
Evening Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland Airport
(503)252-6397

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This hotel is located in an aging area that is a bit questionable, but it is very conveniently located to the airport and major highways. The rooms were okay and the pool and exercise room was fairly nice (hot-tub issues the first day we were there that were later fixed). Nice that the pool and hot-tub are inside. Breakfast is the standard eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. that is offered by this chain. Desk personnel were pleasant. We were a bit surprised and disappointed that our Saturday night stay increased in price by almost $30. This isn't a highly desirable area and there is a train that goes through a few times a day and at night, tooting its horn. We would probably consider looking for another place if we returned to Portland in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Very convenient to PDX and had everything we needed. It is a bit of a dumpy area but there is a great shopping and eating area just over a mile away. Had a great meal there at Famous Dave's BBQ. We used the shuttle 3 different times and it was excellent. I'd go back any time I need to be near PDX for flights.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We stayed in this hotel at part of their stay and fly program, where we slept overnight before flying out the next day and leaving our vehicle. We arrived later in the evening (11pm-ish) and my husband crawled into bed only to realize he was laying in wet sheets. We pulled back the comforter to discover a huge wet spot saturating the sheets and mattress pad. DISGUSTING. Given the time of night and the fact we were leaving our car there, we were in no position to change locations. We asked for and received a prompt room relocation, which is the only reason I didn't rate it any lower. This hotel is located in a dodgy neighborhood, which is also somewhat unsettling. It will be our last stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This Comfort Inn is very convenient to the Portland Airport (PDX) and they are well set up to cater to air travelers, from the convenient airport shuttle to the breakfast start time of 4:00 a.m. I had an early-morning flight and they helped me get to the airport in plenty of time.
The room itself was very nice and featured a spa tub.
My only complaint was that, at $161 per night even with the senior discount, the room was priced considerably higher than the average Comfort Inn rate.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank darcherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcela O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews