We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful stop for breakfast”
Review of Nuvrei

Nuvrei
Ranked #17 of 80 Bakeries in Portland
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Pearl
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delightful stop for breakfast”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stopped at Nuvrei for a quick breakfast and were not disappointed. The selections were sweet and/or savory. We chose the Dante Biscuit, a fried egg, smoked bacon, raspberry jam on a bacon cheddar biscuit. It was delicious. The biscuit was so fresh it tasted like they had just taken it out of the oven. They also carry an interesting variety of bagels and pastries. The coffee was also very good and they gave free refills. We sat at the bar along the window and watched as people dropped off their doggies at the doggie day care next door. A delightful experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sdyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful, perfection, and mouth-watering goodness!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Finding good food in Portland is easy. So when I walked into Nuvrei, I was surprised to be delighted with my experience. From the excellent Heart Coffee, to sesame-croissants, and 'best in the city' macarons, my party found the food to be exceptional and delicious. Nuvrei has an excellent breakfast and lunch menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth returning to over and over and over again”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have returned to Nuvrei a dozen or more times since my last review. Their bagel sandwiches are so yummy. They are nothing like your standard grocery or bagel chain bagel. Nuvrei bagels are soft, slightly chewy and full of flavor. I particularly like the asiago cheese with the turkey and avacado. I also recommend their all veggie option. They change it seasonally and it is super yum (you don't have to be a vegetarian to enjoy this one). I just recently tried their chicken and bacon bagel sandwich and oh wow did I want to order another right there on the spot. Their sweets are over the top tasty also. I had a chocolate walnut croissant (and I don't like walnuts!) that had me begging for more. I also highly recommend the almond cookie they have there. I would have never tried it on my own but the manager provided a sample and wow again! Never had a bad item here. Only wish the prices were slightly better...they would have me eating here all the time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iamtravelnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
164 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Sinfully Good!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We swung by this place on a walk around the Pearl and just when you think really? Another overpriced artisan pastry shop? But -- we were hungry for a little something so we ordered a cinnamon roll, a poppy seed scone and a coffee to go. We were even commenting in line wondering how all these little places survive in this high rent district. One way is because, yes... each pastry is $4 plus, but they were both simply divine!!! Most delicious cinnamon roll I've had in a long time. I wouldn't definitely make another "side trip" here. Their sandwiches looks great too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10sChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a treat! ”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Bakery in the Pearl District. Some of the best croissants we've ever had. Had the chocolate almond croissant and a mocha. Couldn't resist picking up a jalapeno cheddar bagel that was wonderful. Our new favorite place for trips to Portland

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuvrei also viewed

 

Been to Nuvrei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing