We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super apartment hotel in a great part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Northrup Station
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I think every room here is an apartment - you get a big living space, kitchen with cooking facilities, and comfortable beds. Located in the Pearl district it's in a great part of Portland if you like craft breweries, great coffee and great food. A warm and sincere welcome from staff, free parking, and no noise at night. A great place to stay in Portland!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcus_uk2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northrupstation, Group Sales Manager at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello!

Thank you for this review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your comfortable and spacious suit and our free parking! Sounds like you were also able to explore the plethora of things to do in the Pearl District. If you are into craft breweries then you should consider coming to Portland again next July for the Oregon Brewers Festival!

See you next time!

Iliana Tovar
Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a great time. The rooms were nice and the location was perfect. There are some great restaurants and shops within walking distance. I loved walking around the neighborhoods in the morning. The breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northrupstation, Group Sales Manager at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hello!

Thank you for this short and sweet review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Sounds like you were able to experience the neighborhood and visit some cute shops and restaurants nearby. Were you able to make it to Salt and Straw on NW 23rd street? If not, it’s a must on your next visit!

Thanks again for the review and hope to see you again!

Iliana Tovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We really enjoyed our three nights here!! The whole staff has been extremely helpful and welcoming. The decor is funky with brightly painted walls and stained glass mobiles creating a very hip vibe. Someone took an old motel and used a lot of creativity.
The rooms was very spacious and it turns out we were upgraded to a larger room w a kitchenette. There are two large screen tvs, funky furniture. The bed was a little soft for me.. everything else is fine. Spotless. The social room near the front door is too cute. There was happy hour weds pm from 4:30 to 6. Wine tasting and cheese and crackers special meats and fruit. if you like candy there are large bowls on the tables with taffy,star bursts,etc. if you like fruit. There are apples, oranges and bananas. Yet here is always hot drinks and cold drinks. Breakfast was yummy. It was included and had a lot of usual things but I really enjoyed the Tillamook cheddar cheese. Hard boiled eggs,yogurt,cereals. They also had granola bars and fruit bars you could take for later. I don't feel that they skimp on anything here. There Are plenty of pads and pens, Toiletries and esp nice young people at the front desk. Andrew was very helpful with local info. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank travelerdebBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northrupstation, Group Sales Manager at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for this fantastic review! Really sounds like you had the ultimate experience with us. You were able to make it to our weekly wine reception “Wine Down Wednesday” and enjoyed our delicious complimentary breakfast! To top it all off, we are thrilled to hear that staff was able to assist you with directions and events going on in town. Andrew is especially helpful with local information and we are lucky to have him here and that he was able to help you!

Thank you again for this review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Iliana Tovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month in two different types of rooms. The rooms are large with a sitting area and a small kitchen (with all the accessories you might need for a few days' stay). The streetcar stops in front of the hotel (a free pass daily) so you can get around Portland without having to drive. There is the occasional streetcar noise but it didn't interfere with sleeping. Beds are very comfortable. Free parking is a real plus and the parking lot is larger than the website would lead you to believe. The breakfast is more than adequate and there are lots of restaurants within a few blocks.

Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back will be quieter but your view is of the parking lot. Rooms on the front on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosielopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northrupstation, Group Sales Manager at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite with a full kitchen and cookware! How great to hear that you also were able to easily park your car with us and explore the city using our complimentary Streetcar Passes. Sounds like we will be seeing you again and we look forward to it.

Thanks again for the review!

Iliana Tovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Price is good for the location.
There is a complete kitchen with stove/oven, washing machine, big fridge, microwave... dishes...
They have breakfast included, which is a differential in the USA hotels. There is eggs, two types of milk, good Tillamok cheese, breads, fruits (available all day, as well as coffee, water and tea), wafer, jelly, 3 types of cereal.
They also have parking lots complimentary.
The hotel gives you a one-way street car pass daily to visit Portland downtown.
On Wednesday they have wine tasting.
The room is nice, with a porch, where we had our breakfast daily.
The hotel is 15 minutes walking distance to the restaurants in Pearl District, and 9 minutes to a Safeway supermarket (where you can find wines way cheaper than in the wineries).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northrupstation, Group Sales Manager at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hello Kati,

Thank you for sharing this review with the TripAdvisor community! Sounds like you really were able to experience Portland and what it has to offer! Hopefully you made it to Powell's book in the Pearl District, if not then it's a must next time your in Portland.

Thanks again for the review!

Iliana Tovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Value wise this is probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in for a long time. Great location with a street car stop just outside.  Free bus tickets available from reception daily. One of our rooms was upgraded which resulted in adjoining rooms at the back of the building which was perfect for our two families. Rooms had kitchenettes and two TV's.  Good choice of food at breakfast with coffee, water and fresh fruit left out all day. Free wi-fi, breakfast and parking. I really enjoyed the Pearl district.

Room Tip: Our rooms were 121 and 123 adjoining with double doors in between located at the back of the hotel w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northrupstation, Group Sales Manager at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! Sounds like you had a great time exploring Portland and we are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us!

See you next time!

Iliana Tovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. The buffet breakfast is very, very good. Local yogurt, great coffee--not your standard "it comes w/breakfast fare." The kitchen in the room worked out well for me too. The staff was very friendly. I actually couldn't make a res online but when I called, the front desk found a room. The hotel is right on the street and in a city--so just know that. I thought it was cool. Others might want a room in the back. My only disappointment was that the hotel no longer offers discount passes to the LA Fitness club--even though all the lit and the website says it does. I often decide on a hotel based on if it has a place to workout. I was bummed I had to add quite a bit of extra $$ to get in a few workouts. There was also something else that was closed that was listed in the book in the room. I understand it would be costly to change all the books , but updating a website shouldn't be hard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromNYto?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northrupstation, Group Sales Manger at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to hear your overall stay was great! And rest assured, we are currently working on the gym passes and updating all in-room and website literature.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Iliana Tovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Pearl
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Pearl District
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#8 of 144 in Portland
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel deLuxe
#3 of 144 in Portland
2,838 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 144 in Portland
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Northrup Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Northrup Station

Address: 2025 NW Northrup St, Portland, OR 97209-1615
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#10 Family Hotel in Portland
#42 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: £125 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Northrup Station 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Northrup Station --- Northwest Portland's only all-suite boutique hotel! Located along Portland's celebrated streetcar line, the Inn at Northrup Station features 70, full-appointed suites each complete with a marble and granite kitchen or wet-bar, king or queen beds, sitting area and executive desk. The hotel features a stunning lobby with arresting display of local artwork. A rooftop deck provides a unique setting for outdoor events during warm weather months. Off-street parking is available on a first come, first served basis. The Inn is located immediately adjacent to some of Portland finest five star restaurants and just one block from Good Samaritan Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Northrup Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Northrup Station Hotel Portland
Hotel Northrup Station
Northrup Station Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing