We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Portland
Ranked #61 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Woodstock, IL
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Close to the airport”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This hotel is close to the airport but not in the flight-path so you don't hear the planes. The staff is very friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable and the breakfast good. The hotel is located in a working-class neighborhood that is in transition but the hotel has not had any problems with crime.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    76
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
46
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I needed a hotel for just one night. I have no prior experience with this chain. What a great surprise to find an exceptionally comfortable bed! l asked what it was and they told me Sealy Posturepedic with a thick pillowtop. They added it was only available to commercial places. Too bad! I would love to have one at home. Spacious room, very clean and modern; nice free hot breakfast and a staff who is genuinely interested in your needs.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wgscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We chose this motel as it was close to family in Portland. This was our second stay at this Comfort Inn. We stayed 5 days and found the staff friendly and the rooms clean. The beds and pillows were right for us—our top criteria. The motel is within two hundred yards from a MAX light rail train stop and very convenient to downtown or the airport. If you are coming from the south, get on I-205 vs going through the city to I-84. A lot easier approach.

Room Tip: Get rooms facing Wasco street for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BnThrDnThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We arrived in Portland without a hotel booking so (ultimately) counted ourselves lucky to book a well-priced room at the Comfort Inn: it was clean, convenient and pretty cheap. But it's a very dated hotel in an unattractive location, so while the hotel was (just) clean and well-maintained enough for our comfort, we stayed just long enough to get a night's sleep...it's not the kind of place you want to linger. If you're looking for a cheap but clean hotel in Portland itself, this is a good option, but it's not a destination.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The room was comfortable, spacious, clean. It had everything we look for in a room--including the sink on the outside of the bathroom. It was quiet but still close to the highway. Wish we could have found rooms like this one in each place we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingfamily31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque NM
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Across the road from a light rail station - easy to and from the airport, and into downtown and attractions - half the price of downtown hotels. Clean, spacious, comfortable, a nice breakfast area and friendly staff. Only "complaint" is that their lineup of cable TV stations is the least we've had in a Comfort Inn - no TCM or other alternatives to the usual commercial filled movie channels.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripsandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

My room was very clean and comfortable and staff were welcoming and efficient at check in. Unfortunately, my room was right above the freeway. Even with earplugs, I got very little sleep.

The other bizarre thing was that at about 9pm, I heard noise at my door. Looking out the peep hole, I saw that a man had removed my "do not disturb" sign and was trying to use a card in the door handle. I assumed he was just on the wrong floor, but he continued to try and I slowly realized something was a little "off" with him. To the credit of the young woman at the front desk, when I called to let her know what was going on, she came up immediately to deal with the situation, which eventually included a call to police when she couldn't get him to leave the building. She called me to say he was a "neighborhood man who appears to be off his medications. He thought he had another night in the hotel."

Room Tip: Rms facing NE Wasco will be quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#100 of 143 in Portland
236 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#57 of 143 in Portland
162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#71 of 143 in Portland
884 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Portland

Property: Comfort Inn Portland
Address: 8225 NE Wasco St, Jct. 82nd & I-84, Portland, OR 97220-5784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 143 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Portland Hotel Portland
Portland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing