We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moderate priced Gem just outside of downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Portland
Ranked #63 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Moderate priced Gem just outside of downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Good place to stay. Room rate at $110 after taxes makes this a good affordable stay option when in Portland. Room was quiet both outside and in even though we were right on a busy street. Parking was easy and fairly secure. Night front desk clerk stated she had never had a problem in all the years she had worked there with car break-ins. Decent breakfast and overall a good experience. I would reccomend the Comfort Inn and plan to stay there next time I'm in Portland.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCMC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    71
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
40
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Traveling with children is always a headache. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accomodating. They answered our numerous questions with a smile. The free breakfast was standard fare, which was fine with us. The room and facility were very clean and affordable.

There is a park nearby - great for the kids. The MAX is within easy walking distance. We parked the car at the hotel and didn't have to dirve all weekend! The hotel is a ways from downtown & the zoo, but with the MAX we didn't have the stress of fighting traffic. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It is near the freeway, so be sure to get a room on the opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oly_momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

My first time in Portland and the Comfort Inn off I-84 is very comfortable, clean and has friendly staff. Coming from the East Coast, I usually have a difficult time sleeping with time changes, but the bed was so comfortable that I was out all night and my aching back actually felt much better the next morning. The location is very convenient and works out well for meetings throughout all of Portland.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 342BarryP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Came to Portland for the weekend. No car, so needed good transit. This hotel is between the airport and downtown in the north east area. It is close to 3 different MAX train lines with easy access to all of downtown for most of the day. Departures every few minutes, plus at least 4 an hour to the airport. Two bus lines pass outside. We got around really easily and inexpensively using system-wide day passes.
The hotel has friendly staff; a nice warm indoor hot tub and pool; and varied breakfast choices.
Very close to freeway and transit, so it is quite noisy particularly in the rooms nearest to the freeway. I did however sleep well, since the beds are comfortable and the rooms dark and cool enough.
There are no breakfast restaurants or supermarkets nearby.

Room Tip: Nearest to the reception would probably lessen the external noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegobased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a class at providence hospital. It was very close, we drove but I believe you can easily get a bus. Excellent comfortable beds! Clean. Great price. Has a small gym and standard continental breakfast

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTtravelercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

having to spend time in portland to go to ohsu this hotel is the best price and clean. The staff is very nice and understanding when you have to cancel and reserve a room on short notice. it has a great breakfast,too. They seemed to go an extra mile for you to make your stay an enjoyable stay. it is an easy drive to the hospital and they have the best rates for families of ppl in the hospital. I would recommend this hotel with no problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norab409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

The hotel has a single entrance on the side road, which prevents random cars driving in. Breakfast is the same as all Comfort inn.
the staff is very nice and helpful.
The rooms are nice and clean. The walls are paper thin so on week end, you can hear all the kids running around.
Work out room is small, with a brand new elliptical which is great. But it is steamy next to the pool and there is no temperature control to cool it down. I tried to open the hallway door to cool down but people smoke right outside the building...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asian_French_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#66 of 139 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#97 of 139 in Portland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Portland

Property: Comfort Inn Portland
Address: 8225 NE Wasco St, Jct. 82nd & I-84, Portland, OR 97220-5784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Portland Hotel Portland
Portland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing