We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nordic Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$172
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Best Western Inn At The Meadows(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$391
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel(Portland)
US$402
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$358
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
211
129
23
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
129
23
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportmemory foam pillowscleaning depositdvd playersandy blvdtrain tracksfresh paintfull kitchenroom was cleanstay there againdirectly across the streetmicrowave and refrigeratorneeded a place to stayfree wifiportland airportseparate bedroomone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I felt so good when we pulled into this motel! The exterior is freshly and attractively painted, the clerk was so friendly and the room was clean and also recently painted. There is nothing special and there are some things that are outdated but it was a nice little spot where I felt really safe and comfortable. The only thing that was a bummer: we like to watch movies as a family at night and the beds were in separate rooms so that made that a little difficult. The room we had had a bed int he main room with a small kitchenette and then another bed in a small separate room. So, if you need the beds in the same room for small children or something you may want to ask if they have a room like that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Maybe I expected too much due to the great reviews here but I wasnt quite feeling this place. The pros: it was inexpensive, it had a parking lot so great for day trips outside of the city, had the basics (hairdryer, fridge- although the shampoo was in packets so hard to reuse and no body lotion), the staff was very nice and it was relatively up to date and clean. The cons: I did think it was noisy, outside noise as well as the inside AC unit which sounded like an exhaust fan and didnt seem to cool the room off very well, only one window with only a blackout curtain, so it was closed most of the time due to privacy but then it felt like a cave, a shower that felt like a fire hose and a very firm mattress, all of these are really no big deal but the major drawback for me was it felt very far away from downtown Portland. On paper it didnt seem like a big deal but with the horrible traffic it seemed to always take longer than it should have. It really didnt have that "staying in Portland" feel. Of course, this also is only a drawback if you plan on spending a lot of time downtown. If you are simply going to and from the airport or are taking day trips, its fine.
Bottom line, I wouldnt stay here unless on a tight budget or not planning on spending a lot of time downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bailey92101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This may be the cleanest of a fair number of motels I've ever stayed in. And that without the usual motel disinfectant odor. Other positives include friendly and helpful family ownership and a nice coffee, tea and caramel spread in the main office. The location is a bit distant from downtown Portland, but at least ca 11:30PM, the drive was only 15 min or so; and the airport is very nearby. Reasonable prices, so an excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BodieBroadus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and we were very pleased! Clean comfy rooms and a nice shower. It was convenient to all the places we wanted to go. The staff was friendly and helpful! If ever in Portland again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pugstain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

At first glance, this motel seems a little sketchy. However, I was pleasantly surprised with my stay here. The room was very nice and very clean. It looked newly remodeled, and had everything needed for a great stay (mini fridge, microwave, AC unit). Previous reviews I read about this motel talked a lot about the neighborhood and the noise coming from the tire shop and train. I won't argue that the surrounding neighborhood isn't the greatest, but it's really not that bad. I did hear noise from the shop and the train, but it was hardly an issue, in my opinion. For the price and location of this motel you really can't beat it. This motel is a great example of not judging a book by it's cover.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 89kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews