We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #79 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Fail”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I am usually very easy to please. In Portland for business and am dreading staying here for a second night. Dirty washcloth in sink upon arrival. Slow checkin process. Room SMELLS AWFUL. television will not work, wanted to wind down after a long day and am now frustrated, was given quick fix instructions on the phone...what?!?! Called back, could come up in 10 minutes to show me how to fix it. Hmmm. Will be asking for a new room in the morning, would change hotels if there weren't 4 of us staying here in 4 different rooms. . I do hundreds of bookings for my work business for our employee travel. I will never consider this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Heatherranee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    95
    51
    25
    19
See reviews for
73
58
26
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
179 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We only stayed here the last night we were in Oregon to be close to the airport for our early morning flight. The room was huge and modern especially compared to the tiny B&Bs I had chosen for most of our nights in Oregon. They have airport shuttle service which allowed us to turn our rental car back in the night before our flight which was a big plus. There is no restaurant except for breakfast but there are places to eat within walking distance or their shuttle service will take you to a shopping area with restaurants. Breakfast was out earlier than advertised which allowed us to still eat there before our early flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyPenny8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambier, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I'd stay here again for the convenience. Good breakfast and very close to the airport. We were put in the hearing impaired room. It was very spacious but no drawers. Big couch to put the luggage on and live out of. Strange closet placement of rack. Top rack way too high for a short person but lower rack just right. Bed comfortable but I always bring extra foam padding. Maids tie up the elevator in the early part of the day. It was faster using the stairs. I've paid more for less and less for more. Decor pleasant and modern. You won't be sorry staying there but you might find a comparable room cheaper somewhere else by the airport or on the other side of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosepatch63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I thought this hotel was great. Room was spacious, bed and pillows comfortable, bathroom clean, well stocked. 27-32" LCD TV with DirecTV, iPod deck radio, good wifi. Also a sink, fridge and microwave in the living area. The lobby was pleasant, clean and welcoming. Breakfast was adequate, parking was easy, good fitness center. For $100 even, it's somewhat more than I like to pay, but I got everything I expected for that price.

A couple annoyances that really aren't that big of a deal - I didn't like the bedside lamps - they gave off a harsh, unpleasant light. Room layout slightly strange, but I got used to if after a few minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Delivers "what it says on the tin" really. Fairly standard Marriott off-shoot. Basic amenities at a reasonable price. handy location. managers cocktail party on Tuesdays was appreciated. Clean. Breakfast was adequate and included in the price. lots of competition in the area and you could do worse than this.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siralex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Arrived on Sept. 12.
I was greeted and checked in properly.
My room was clean and comfortable.
They have added DIRECTV which is wonderful.
The internet speed was adequate, but the ISP security certificates were expired or missing.
I could not log into any secure banking or business sites.
I could only check Email and Skype and surf the web.
The next morning I had their breakfast. It was OK.
The Marriott Residence Inn at the airport offers a different hot breakfast entree every day.
There is no engineering help on weekends. My entire stay I had a backed up sink in the bathroom.
House keeping does an excellent job of cleaning the hallways and elevator.
No ice machines on floor 4. Floor 3 was broken again.
Location is good.
This property is more like a Holiday Inn. Not a Marriott.

Room Tip: Second floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliott99362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have be going to the SpringHill Suites at the Portland Airport at least twice a year since they have opened which we "think" was around 10 years ago. The staff was always friendly and courteous.The last 2 times we have stayed there and especially over Labor Day weekend was not up to the quality we have experienced at any other Marriott. The staff at the front desk were rude (especially in the evening) and the most unfriendly staff we have ever encountered at any hotel. Do they have a new Manager that never trained these "kids" on customer service? Our room was not cleaned one day and we went down to the desk and the rude "boy" said "oh well, it's too late to have somebody come and clean now" and then blamed the fact that the room wasn't cleaned cause we had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door, we left the hotel before 11:00 AM - one would think that this is enough time to clean the room. The carpeting in the newly decorated suite was stained and disgusting. The breakfast area was dirty and had to ask numerous times to refill the coffee, eggs and waffles. There were never enough towels at the pool area. Were were the newspapers that were always available at the front desk? We could go on and on and on but unless someone at Marriott reads this review and really cares, I am afraid nothing will be done. We have reservations in a few months for 4 rooms and have decided to look at another hotel for our family. How embarrassing would it be to have our family stay at a 1 Star hotel?

Room Tip: Try and get a room that is clean - Good Luck!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra F R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#49 of 141 in Portland
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Portland Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
Address: 11922 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1078
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing