We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Like Home”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the front door. Couch on right and TV on left not shown in photo.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front door. Couch on right and TV on left not shown in photo.
Enjoy cool nights by the woodstove. Trundle style couch pulls out for extra bedding (queen size).. View from the backdoor. Kitchen on left, dining area on right not shown in photo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from the front door. Couch on right and TV on left not shown in photo.
Enjoy cool nights by the woodstove. Trundle style couch pulls out for extra bedding (queen size)..
View from the backdoor. Kitchen on left, dining area on right not shown in photo.
Loft bedroom with wall to wall carpet, small dressers and drawers under bed for clothing.
Dining area. Washer and dryer behind curtain, next to french doors.
Fully equipped kitchen (counter/eating bar with stools opposite stove). Toaster and blender included
Bathroom with skylight, full length mirror, and dual flush toilet.
Private back area with propane grill in back of house.
Front of house
Photo of Mt Hood
Kitchen
Back patio
Back door
Bedroom window at back of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cozy & Comfortable. Fluffy towels--What more do you need? Staying in a home-like atmosphere is a much better way to spend your time in Portland. The Cully House is close to grocery stores, shops, restaurants, ice cream shops, the airport--just perfect.
Dana thought of everything-magazines, games, first-aid kit, replacement batteries, fresh coffee beans! Put your feet up and relax at the Cully House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: The Portland rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabah5
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to stay in Portland!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved staying in the Cully Carriage House. As two people travelling together, we found it a good-sized space, with well-defined separate areas for bedroom, kitchen/dining room, living room and bathroom. It has nice light and very peaceful, relaxed feeling inside. It's in a quiet neighbourhood, but as non-drivers, we loved that it was just a short walk to the nearest grocery store & restaurants, just up on 42nd St; while a 20 minute walk took us to amazing restaurants & shops in the Alberta Arts District. Getting downtown wasn't hard either - the buses in Portland are good (and very friendly!) All in all, highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
559danir
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and Unique”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Cully Carriage house is a cozy and unique house. It has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. The bed is upstairs in a loft area. You can’t stand straight up beside the bed because of the A-frame roof/ceiling, and it gets pretty warm up there. It’s a pretty area with stores a few minutes drive away. It didn’t take long to drive to anywhere we wanted to go to in Portland.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cozy yet comfortable, location close to what we wanted to do.
Liked least: Bedroom area would get very warm. A/C wouldn’t do much to cool off the upstairs area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellea...
Vacaville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for us!”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a place close to Concordia University to visit our daughter who is a student there. We found the home clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect and quiet, which is important to me. The owner saved the day by retrieving my earring that fell in the sink. We were happy with all the amenities and would stay here again. Great price and convenient to everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: bed was too firm but I know this is personal preference
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, Michelle! Hope to see you again another time. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith...
Monterey County, California
1 review
“Lovely cozy home with kind and gracious hosts”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The Cully Carriage House is such a lovely place to stay.
I stayed there with my husband and our 2 young kids for Christmas and we had such a wonderful time. The home is just darling - so cozy and cute. It is well stocked with linens, towels and laundry & bathroom supplies. The kitchen is great and comes well equipped with dishes, pots, pans, appliances, etc. I was able to make my family a lovely Christmas dinner - the kitchen had everything I needed to cook and serve everything. They even had fresh half & half waiting for us in the fridge for our coffee! :)
They also have a well stocked living room with movies, games and toys which my family thoroughly enjoyed on our stay.
The little backyard is so cute and private and the home is nicely decorated and very clean. They even decorated the front with some lights and a little Christmas cheer - which was such a nice touch for our Christmas trip.
Dana and Eric were so kind to us while we were there - they are great hosts!
They have really thought of everything and stocked the home with everything to make your stay a pleasant one.
The Cully Carriage House was our home away from home for 5 days and we LOVED it!
My family would stay there again in a heartbeat and I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a place to stay in Portland.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All the little details that showed that the hosts wanted to ensure our stay was wonderful
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai68
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“A great place to stay while away from home.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a wonderful place to stay at. Cully House was very comfortable , clean, and convenient. Eric and Dana are perfect hosts. They provided me with very nice towels and linens. I could have slept in the bed forever, nice fully stocked kitchen , and a really nice m
private back yard with iron table and chairs and a grill. i could easily live there for ever. or at least I would if they ever got cable or Direct TV.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bed
Liked least: no cable or satellite TV
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offthewal...
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Quiet Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I'm not a fan of traditional hotels so I always try to find a place that's a little bit unique or has a local flavour. We wanted a kitchen and this converted carriage house was a lucky find, so much more spacious than a hotel room with kitchenette. With its private entrance, dining room, laundry machines, huge skylights and loft bedroom it feels like it's own little house and the neighbourhood is so quiet, we had the windows open for a nice breeze. It is so much nicer to fall asleep to the sound of crickets than downtown traffic.

Not being familiar with Portland, we were a little worried about being outside of the downtown area. It's no problem. The transit here is fantastic and the #75 bus on NE 42nd is only a half block away. It takes us right to the light rail system and we have gone to many different areas of the city easily. And the 7-day transit pass is a great value at just $26. No need for taxis, rental cars or parking.

The owners were very nice. They supplied plenty of towels, coffee etc so we really didn't need to ask for anything. The kitchen was stocked with some basics like spices and cooking oil and tin foil which was great for Barbecuing. There was even laundry soap provided and it was great to be able to do our own laundry mid-week.

This is a quiet home-away-from-home and can accommodate more than 2 people making it a great value. If you want daily maid service, a cookie-cutter room and noisy traffic, stay downtown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, private, great kitchen
Liked least: watch your head on the sloped ceilings in the loft bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing