We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in Oregon! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baby Doll Pizza

Baby Doll Pizza
Ranked #1,679 of 4,236 Restaurants in Portland
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
1 review
“Best pizza in Oregon! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Seriously. I have eaten pizza in 48 us states. Except for a few place in NYC. Baby Doll takes the cake. The sandwiches are amazing as well. The owner Travis is very nice and always has a smile on his face. Don't miss out on this Portland gem.

Helpful?
Thank Rye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a really good slice of pizza. I was disappointed at the tiny pepperoni, until I tasted them. Good quality toppings. Sausage was also good. Prices were decent. I wish it wasn't so hard to find a pizza place like this in Portland.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
194 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“I love pizza even more now”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I are on a quest to find Portland's best pizza. That quest led us to Baby Doll. The ambience leaves a lot to be desired...you'll feel like you're eating in the store room. When the pizza comes, you'll look at it and be underwhelmed. But then you'll taste it. I am envious of your first bite because I wish I could experience that again. Seriously, my expectations were really low when the pie was put down in front of us but the toppings were delicious and in perfect balance. We ordered the #3, a New York style pizza with pepperoni, sausage, bacon and meatballs. The crust was seriously chewy, the sauce bright and fresh. The pizza did not have much cheese on it and you can see from the photo, that the toppings weren't heaped on...but this baby doll was all about taste. We're still testing pizzas all around Portland, but right now, this pizza is in first place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank millron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, WA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Really BIG New York Style Pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

While visiting my brother who lives just down the street on Stark, I stopped in here for a pizza to take out. Got a vegetarian pizza (#5) that had a creamy white garlic sauce with tomatoes, artichoke hearts, spinach and mushrooms. $24, but the thing was huge...18 inches! My brother and I only polished off half and he had a couple more pizza dinners after I left. The crust was thin NY style, though not cracker crispy like some prefer. But then NY style thin pizza is meant to be picked up and folded/creased, so it's easier to handle. Quite delicious and I have but one small complaint. They could be just a little bit more generous with the toppings. I'd return for more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Visited Portland for Great NY Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Last weekend we traveled to Portland and received a bonus gift, eating at Baby Doll pizza.

This may be the best pizza i have ever had. Made fresh with careful attention from the owner, the pizza crust is perfect and the ingredients - terrific. Also ask for a freshly made spinach salad.

Also get a great local brew!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baby Doll Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Baby Doll Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing