We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brew Pub”

Raccoon Lodge & Brew Pub
Ranked #568 of 4,313 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Brew Pub”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The options of Beer are great. The toughest part is to decide which beer to enjoy. Nachos and sliders are always good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6x6elkslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I'll go again to Raccoon Lodge when in Portland. The food was quite good. The beer was/is even better!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible Service!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

After being seated and given menus by a very uninterested person, we sat for 15 minutes without even getting a glass of water before we finally gave up and walked out. We won't bother again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaPaul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Surprisingly complex menu for a pub. I really enjoy their version of jambalaya. Burgers and sandwiches are of course good as well. Love their tater tots! Their "normal" beer is excellent. I haven't quite acquired the taste for the sour "beer" they pour (still expecting someone to admit its all a hoax!) but some people swear by it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ripper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Give it a go.”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We have eaten dinner at the Raccoon Lodge several times. 4 out of 5 times it has been the best food I have ever had and even that missing 5th time is wasn't bad. It was just average. I believe we have been there often enough to determine that one of their cooks is just incredible and the other is simply good enough. The same dish ordered on a different day is going to taste very different, If you have been there and your food was just "good" don't be afraid to order the same thing on another trip because you only experience the average cook. Service is always very good and the beer isn't half bad either.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonTreeHugR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raccoon Lodge & Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Raccoon Lodge & Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing