We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's do this!”
Review of St Honore Bakery

St Honore Bakery
Ranked #3 of 80 Bakeries in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Northwest District
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Let's do this!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you want pastries like they make in Paris, France, this must be the place to go! I love the breads, croissants, and coffee! The ambiance is quite most days but other days it is lively! It's nice to just hang out and enjoy time with croissants, coffee & friends. Relax! Enjoy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 571Nori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    100
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My wife and I had lunch here while in the neighborhood. We each had sandwiches that were good and sampled a few of the pasties which were excellent. Staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxed with both indoor and sidewalk seating. This is a great place for a quick meal or to pick up baked goods.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank duttydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A French boulangerie in Portland”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My wife reluctantly agreed to have breakfast here. Afterwards, she thanked me for persuading her.

I've never had better croissants outside of France. The croissant au beurre, croissant aux amandes, and pain au chocolat were all exquisite, as was my double espresso. My wife had the brioche cocotte, which she called "outstanding". Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious and great environment”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely sandwich and salad each... Then took an eternity to pick two desserts. We are travelling from Canada, but if we were from a little closer we would have loaded up in the fresh breads - they looked wonderful! Highly recommend this spot :)

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“délicieux”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I loved the ambience and the confection. My wife and two kids all enjoyed the bakery and were glad that we stopped by on our last day in Portland

Helpful?
Thank Irfan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Honore Bakery also viewed

 

Been to St Honore Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing