We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Dinner at Serratto’s”
Review of Serratto

Serratto
Ranked #98 of 4,343 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Northwest District
Cross street: NW 21st Ave & NW Kearney St
Transit: Portland Streetcar (NW 21st and Lovejoy) heading East toward Pearl District/Downtown/Waterfront
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Dinner at Serratto’s”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The selection was not very large but it was still difficult to decide what to select because several choices sounded great. The food, service, and atmosphere were all very good. If I returned to Portland, I would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seek-scenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    86
    37
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just average italian food”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went here for pizza which may not be the best thing to get here. The margherita pizza was marginal and they did not use fresh mozzarella which is what we were expecting for an upscale italian restaurant. We did not have a more expensive entree so can't speak to that.. but, I would not get pizza here

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank italygirlSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food but inconsistent service and small portions”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Good is terrific. We tried the cheese pizza, beef French dip, devil eggs, calamari, and boars meat with Pappardelle pasta. All terrific. Service however was inconsistent. The first day (on two different occasions) had good service but the next day at lunch service was terrible. Tabitha was inattentive and there were no refills on beverages (a big pet peeve of mine). The inconsistent service was noted by the people we were with who frequent the restaraunt more consistently. Also we there as a family and tried to order some stuff off the children menu in addition to the adult food. We got some conflicting story about if there was an actual difference between the two pizzas and got charged for the adult price (one staff said that the child pizza was smaller another said same pizza but the lower price was something they offer to families (which we were) I'm still not sure what's what but I had leaving a place feeling like they tried to get something over you. Kinda killed a otherwise good meal. Portions are filling but small. The boar dish was about a cup of noodles with some meet. The devil eggs appetizer is actually just one egg split.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tac0matraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian in West Portland”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is my family's go-to place! The pasta, the fresh crusty bread, all the entrees have always been like coming home. We've come for graduation, out-of-the-area family visits with great reviews from others in attendance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pdxchris97201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

A $10. Cab ride (with tip) from our hotel, but well worth it. Menu isn't large but is varied, including pasta, fish, poultry, beef and duck. The wine list is LARGE, offering local, US, French, Italian, Australian, Argentinian, and a couple other countries offerings. Food was prepared perfectly and portions were just right. The prices are very reasonable. Next trip to Portland will include a return to this establishment

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deedlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serratto also viewed

 

Been to Serratto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing