We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as advertised”

Ringside Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Ringside Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 4,276 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: NW 22nd
Transit: Walking distance from/to PGE Park MAX Station (renamed Jeld-Wen Field). Bus Routes: 15-Belmont/NW 23rd, 18-Hillside & 20-Burnside/Stark Tri-met Stop ID 747 at W Burnside & NW King in Portland Westbound. Tri-met Stop ID 749 W Burnside & SW 21st in Portland Eastbound
Caswell Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“As good as advertised”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are not huge meat eaters, however, we shared a salad and a bone-in filet and the split fee was very inexpensive. The bartender was very attentive and provided options for my wife regarding shopping places nearby. I would definitely go back and try many other offerings. It was top notch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    110
    41
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Steak I've ever had.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Party of 4, post wine-tasting in the valley. Myself, my husband, my aunt, and my uncle were starving. We had to wait a bit because we didn't have reservations (maybe 15 minutes or so). We had a lovely waiter (Robert) with a fancy waxed mustache. We got the onion rings (very good! not soggy), and munched on the bread and butter. Side salads were much bigger than expected and quite tasty. Although, they don't have much in the way of dressings, the house will probably make everybody happy. Three of us had the filet mignon, one with the bone in. All were great. Mine was probably the absolute best piece of meat I've ever eaten. I had to bring some of it home, and it was even amazing out of the microwave... that's insane. I had the baked potato as a side, which was huge but just a baked potato. Hubs had the garlic mashed potatoes, and they were fine, too. But you go for the steak. We split a cheesecake for dessert (even though we had no room for it), and it was very, very good. Rich, creamy, and delicious.

This is a place for a special occasion, unless you're just into spending $50/head or more (that's if you're drinking water and getting no extras), but every once in a while, a welcome treat. We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, with one exception”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We always love the experience of a RingSide dinner. Taking out of town friends to the Eastside RingSide 6/29/14 on the way to PDX was an easy choice. The complimentary (world class!) onion rings were a special surprise and so delicious, as we're our entrees. Two in our party ordered prime rib, which was perfectly prepared, and a prime cut and quality, had it not been accompanied by the grated, RAW horseradish garnish. If you attempted to taste just a bit of it with that delicious meat...well, call 9-1-1! Such a shame...the quality of the meat was completely compromised by this assault to your tongue...some diners with health/allergy issues could be made more than uncomfortable without being pre-warned by the wait staff that this was NOT horseradish sauce, but the real RAW stuff. We truly love the RingSide, but if you order prime rib, ask the to "hold the horseradish!"

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedShower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go for Late Night Happy Hour”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The late night happy hour at the bar is soooo good. The steak bites, french dip - everything is so cheap and so good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank elizaboo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
423 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were in Portland for a bachelor party and Ringside was a great choice for dinner while there. The steaks were excellent, but we were even more impressed with the service. They have some great 3 and 4 course options which are very reasonably priced as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ringside Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Ringside Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing