We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a great breakfast!”
Review of Jam on Hawthorne

Jam on Hawthorne
Ranked #98 of 4,268 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$18
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bend
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly a great breakfast!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had the honey ham, swiss cheese, caramelized onion scramble and it was great. Served with toast and fresh hash browns. They had many gluten free, vegan and vegetarian options as all. Wonderful service too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mommytf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    49
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
133 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best ever corned beef hash.....”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have had home made corned beef hash at many places and these folks nailed it, the addition of the horseradish creamy mix just pushes this hash over the top.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargMotelMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Went for breakfast and had the JD massacre wrap as was recommended by the server. The vegan roasted red-pepper sauce was incredible, I still cant stop thinking about it. Great casual atmosphere with lots of vegan vegetarian options on the menu, which where I come from is hard to find when eating out for breakfast. The server had a great sense of humor, cant wait to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahsinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First visit... amazing”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The breakfast/lunch menu was great. The restaurant is large and open, but has a fun, modern vibe to it. The crowd is on the youngish side, and the toys on the "stage" make it a great place for young children, too. Service was efficient, food was delicious..... First time to Portland, first visit to this restaurant, but I will be back! Yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mar531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a hipster atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My Husband, friends and I went here for a birthday brunch. When we arrived we only had to wait a couple minutes for a table. Our server was very personable, friendly and efficient. I had their Chai tea and it was flavorful but subtle. My husband had their black coffee and he says it was well balanced and had good flavor, they refilled his cup 5 times in the hour we were there! I ordered their corned beef hash reuben, and it was amazing full of flavor, creamy and cheesy. the house salad they served with it was fantastic it had spinach, feta cheese, dried cranberries and an excellent house made vinaigrette. My Husband had their grilled cheese sandwich lunch special. He says it was delicious it had cheese tomato and bacon, and the tomato bisque served on the side was creamy and flavorful. the atmosphere was very much Portland hipster. The artwork and paintings are all by local artists and all for sale. the lighting was low and soothing. They also provide a nice play area set up with lots of toys and costumes for children. We would recommend this place to anyone and will go back the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jam on Hawthorne also viewed

 

Been to Jam on Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing