We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Henry's 12th Street Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Henry's 12th Street Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 4,313 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Pearl
Cross street: 97209
Transit: The max public transit trains have several stops within a few blocks of Henry's. The most accessible is the Trolley Stop on 11th and Couch streets.
Squamish, BC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great ambiance, great service. Went for happy hour and the deals were excellent. $4 for a pint of beer (that's cheap for us Canadians) and about $6 for a good sized appetizer or small burger. Highly recommend this bar for some good times.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    295
    98
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good and friendly”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended to us so we gave it a try. Great service, good beer and great burgers! Open late right in Pearl District.

Helpful?
Thank Dupnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food and beers!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Went to grab some dinner and to try out Portland's beer selection. They have tons of beer on tap. The menu separates beer by types to make it easy to choose what you want to drink. The waitress was keen on beers to recommend and she was very friendly. I sat in the bar so I didn't wait around for a table. Downside is there weren't a lot of TV's to watch the different games, but that's minor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Went in for happy hour and had a blast”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The service is really great here, and our server really gave us a lot of recommendations. The food was really good, we had a couple of smaller plates because we came over after we had flown in from the East coast and we were adjusting to Pacific time (so we were glad the happy hour started at 3 instead of 6!). Food and drink prices were really reasonable, and the decor inside is really nice. Cant say enough about the good service here, it was really refreshing!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank manu4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Fast paced environment but a pleasant dining experience. Very good burgers. Mine was prepared incorrectly but was corrected quickly. Everyone enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MODIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry's 12th Street Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Henry's 12th Street Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing