We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey for what you get.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse - CLOSED

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington
Level Contributor
461 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Pricey for what you get.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a thin crust pizza which was 1/2 veg and 1/2 combo and it was sparsely decortated with toppings. One piece was only cheese. It was adequate for 2 people though. The amber beer was good but 17.95 for a pitcher was kind of steep for a place like that. Probably won't go back. Service was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner at BJ's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Four of us ate dinner last night. Food was very good. Great service from Melissa :) Thank you. We each had our own Pizookie. Warm cookie topped with ice cream. A little pricier than expected, but will go again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beeducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Enjoyed delicious pizza and brew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The chicken ranch pizza was tasty and cooked just right. The beer was as good as we expected, but my daughter found the sangria not up to par.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WallaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Interesting beers, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We are fans of a good beer, and BJs does not disappoint. Although the tap system was acting up and it took a lot of pours to get a beer, the beer selection is good. We visited twice while in the area, do not miss the pirahna ale nachos, get them with the jalapenos and fire roasted tomato salsa. Not too spicy hot, but just a great flavor combo. BJ's is not value dining, even at happy hour, expect to spend $40 for dinner and a few beers.

The bar stools and tables in the bar area are a little tight, I hate feeling like I am intruding on someone's personal space during a meal, and the bar area is a bit cramped.

The service is the best aspect, both times we came in, the place was hopping, but the staff were on top of it. The staff we had were awesome!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
202 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Happy hour stop.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stopped here for a happy hour beer and appetizer. Food was only ok. Nothing special and a little overpriced. The bar area is kinda tight and w/o windows. Seemed like I was in a dungeon. Beer prices were also overpriced. Service was good. Was not a good 'happy hour'.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank max55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing