We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to our hotel”

Kells Irish Restaurant & Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Kells Irish Restaurant & Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 4,249 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Old Town - Chinatown
Cross street: Burnside
Transit: 1st and Oak and Skidmore on Max Line
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Close to our hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Great brews & food. Close to our hotel & Voodoo Donut. Nice authentic atmosphere. Our Ruben sandwich was gigantic & delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    169
    46
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“St. Patrick's weekend fun”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We brought our family to enjoy the music in the event tent. The food choices vary year to year. This year the fish and chips were not offered. However, the helpful staff informed us that we could go to the restaurant and order what we wanted to bring back to the tent. We did that and enjoyed very good lunch without missing much of the show.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice pub”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Live music makes this Irish pub feel traditional. The drink menu is extensive for whiskey, but fairly limited on beer. The food was good - I had a reuben, but it really needed more sauerkraut and thousand island. The soups were great. It certainly gets a bit loud later, though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank actimpano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location and really authentic.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for a pint and some lunch. Service was wonderful, food was really great and the cider on tap was fresh and delish. This pub really struck me as a very typical Irish pub in Ireland...except with better food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBarnGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had our first meal of a business trip at this restaurant and it was delicious. I ordered the curry chicken served over French fries, due to the fact that this is a pretty unique offering, especially at an Irish pub. It was outstanding! Our waiter was super friendly- he helped us choose other places to go and told us what not to miss. He even recommended appetizer-sized portions to save money. I ordered a flight of their beer- I'm beer-savvy and it was all really good. The prices couldn't be beat, either. Definitely worth a visit if you're in Portland.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anatresia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kells Irish Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Kells Irish Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing