We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and beautiful city golf course”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rose City Golf Course
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Friendly and beautiful city golf course”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A beautiful location and a super friendly staff. If you want to golf in relaxed, family friendly environment - this is the place. It has a established clientele of regulars but newbies are more than welcome and put at ease. The course is well maintained and the putting greens are in especially good condition. We arrived from the UK with my 15 year old son in tow and the staff couldn't do enough to get us up and running. As we were staying nearby the staff was happy to lend us clubs and balls to practice on their chipping green. I can also recommend the pro shop - I bought my Nike golf shoes here at a much better price than the local sport goods stores.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kbjaastad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice and close to all Portland has to offer”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This course is one of Portlands oldest and is a great place for a fun round. The course is challenging yet friendly to the average shooter of which I am. Their club house is simple but has beverages and food available....not much but some. The course is reasonably priced and they have good specials all the time. This is a good working mans course and it is also not a bad walk as it is not to hilly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Well maintained, neighborhood public course. Nice restaurant and pro shop. Easy to find and near restaurants and hotels as well as the airport.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarthaMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely playable course”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This public course is one of several run by the City of Portland. It is well maintained. The fairways are pretty wide and there aren't too many water hazards. It is a fun course for weekend players who are out to enjoy a day outdoors. The green fees were reasonable especially if you played in the afternoons.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kauaidudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rose City Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing