We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Let the Outside Fool You”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #92 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 3 January 2013

When we pulled up to the hotel I was a bit frustrated because this hotel had good reviews. I got the reservations for dirt cheap ($50!) and thought I'd made a mistake but when we got in the rooms I was really, really surprised. This room easily should have been $120 or so. Clean, great bed, nice kitchenette, flat screen TV, desk, etc. The only thing I could complain about is the bathroom light switch was outside of the bathroom but that's it haha. Great find.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank run4jesus078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

Very nice room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast buffet choices and close to the airport. Good prices available online. Would recommend Quality Inn to anyone looking for a decent place to stay near the airport. We did have a minor problem with the door closing, but otherwise it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Thanks to friendly, attentive hotel staff, a quick visit to Portland was successful and enjoyable. Prompt airport shuttle, early check-in, and a very helpful front desk proved that you CAN combine solid service and value. Proximity to downtown light rail line was a major convenience as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daphantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that we were able to help make your trip to Portland successful. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Have come here every time I visited Portland, and stayed here the nights of November 10 and 11. The reception and breakfast area has been completely rebuilt, and for the customers on the Quality Inn side, a nice surprise awaits! In addition to fruit, yogurt, juices, and cereal, there are different hot offerings, including waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs and sausage. The breakfast area is spacious and spotlessly clean, with a dedicated staff member keeping everything filled.
My room was clean and the bed very comfortable, but the carpet desperately needs replacing. A few minor maintenance problems, which i reported, but all in all, still the best buy in the PDX area. Walking distance to the Parkrose Transportation Center, with buses and quick rail service to downtown. The employees are extremely friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay immensely. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Stay in the rear area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teacherjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. It is good to hear that we are your hotel of choice when visiting the area. Thank you for your feedback, all comments help us improve.
We'll see you the next time your in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Ok-- so I'm a bit picky when it comes to hotels. I hate the kind that open directly to the outside, but I needed something close to Portland airport and my extended family had already reserved a room--- so with some misgivings, I followed suit. It was reasonable enough for sure. The location is just ok-- you may want to ask to be far on the side farthest from the road. Honestly, I didn't hear anything. It looks old but the rooms are recently redecorated very nicely. Desk staff were very helpful and sweet. Breakfast was included-- the typical waffles, etc. Great value!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

A diamond in the rough if you will.
Thank you for giving our hotel a chance, given your initial reservations.
We appreciate your review, and thank you for your feedback!
Hope you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I often stay at this hotel when I am in the area, It's an older property but the rooms are clean and updated nicely. Staff is friendly and welcoming. It's a great value for the $$$ as well. It is a split location some rooms are Rodeway, though the majority of Quality Inn.

Included with the Quality Inn is hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy, and a waffle maker along with all the normal cold fare, cereal, fruits, yogurt, hard boiled eggs.

Rooms are clean and comfy, beds are pretty nice, though they seem to be different than they were prior, a bit less plush, but still not bad, overall.

To note there is a sometimes some road noise depending on the room, and all the doors tend to slam loudly, but that's not uncommon at many hotels.

Location is very convenient to freeway, and to Mass transit, especially the MAX line, so it's easy to get around town. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KJ9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. Here at the hotel we really appreciate your feedback, and so do our future guests.
We did replace all beds with Serta pillow tops.
Thanks again for your comments, we will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

September 21, 2012 - We used the "park and fly" package for our trip to Florence, Italy. The airport charges $10.00/day for parking and we were able to stay overnight in a king size bed and leave our car there for less than just the parking at the airport. The staff was friendly. We got our 4:00 am wake-up call and transfer to the airport at 5:00 am. Upon return, a phone call to the hotel and within minutes, their van was there to pick us up.

The room was clean and comfortable. It was not large but for an overnight stay it was fine. It would have been small for a longer stay.

This hotel is a good value for those flying out of PDX and want to stay overnight before their flight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_Shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our Park-N-Fly Package and hope we see you guys next time you are headed on a plane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Portland Airport
Econo Lodge Portland Airport
#104 of 146 in Portland
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
2.8 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#75 of 146 in Portland
966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 9727 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-4226
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: £44 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale hotel boasts executive guest rooms and luxury suites which are beautifully appointed with deluxe pillow-top mattresses, tasteful armoire enclosures for televisions, granite shower surrounds and countertops, and chairs with ottomans for relaxing. All rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and European-style coffee makers. Each guest will be able to enjoy our full hot Breakfast served in the morning, with build your own waffles, hot biscuits and gravey, scrambled eggs, sausage links, yogurt and much more. During the summer months make sure to stop by our sparkiling outdoor pool that is open daily from 10am-10pm. You will notice and experience something different at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center. The warm and friendly staff provides superior guest service. Let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Portland
Quality Inn And Suites Airport Convention Center
Quality Inn Hotel Airport
Quality Inn Portland
Portland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing