We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six Good Nights Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #97 of 141 Hotels in Portland
PA,USA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Six Good Nights Here”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I was pleased with my "business King" room at ground level where noise was not an issue and the drapes blocked light well. Even though I had a couple of nights away from Portland at the Pacific coast, I chose to return to this hotel for my last three nights. My room was clean and nicely appointed. The water pressure was very good without being too strong. The Parkrose Transportation Center is about an eight minute walk, without rushing, where either the #12 bus or the Red Line train take you to the city center in about 40 minutes. Staying here saved me $$ versus downtown hotels and the hot breakfast is quite good. This Quality Inn offers complimentary transport to and from PDX.

Staff members are efficient, friendly and helpful. One recommended Elmer's Restaurant, which I could walk to in less than 10 minutes and which provides a hearty meal in a good atmosphere. I had my final dinner here rather than downtown, so that I was not stressed getting back to the hotel before being driven to the airport for my "red eye" flight back East. Once I left my pocketbook in the breakfast room, but the attendant took it quickly to reception. Kudos to the excellent team that works here.

Room Tip: Room 118 was spacious and pleasant. The A/C was not too noisy during the unusual summer-like weathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaveANiceStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for your thorough review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and even chose to return.
The light rail is wonderful for out of town travels to commute to and from downtown.
Elmer’s is one of the best!
Hopefully we will be able to see you again if you come back through Portland.
Hope the rest of your traveling experience was as pleasurable as your stay here.
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    126
    57
    25
    22
See reviews for
75
111
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I have nothing but great things to write about this place. I paid about $63 for this room expecting a 2-star place just to sleep, but it was better than some places I've paid $100+. Nice help at the front desk and an immaculate room. A quick trip to the breakfast room in the morning was good, although the coffee wasn't drinkable. Other than that, I would recommend this location to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Greatly appreciate your comment, thank you for writing your review!
The staff in its entirety tries our best. Thank you for taking note.
I will make sure to look into our coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were on our way from Palm Springs to Vancouver and decided to stay overnight at the Quality Inn, We were surprised that it was only $ 58 for 2, and were impressed with the value for the room and breakfast. Staff were friendly and the room was good for the price.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us!
We are glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations!
Thank you for your positive comments.
The Quality Inn & Suites hopes to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The Quality Inn shares a front desk and a parking lot with the Rodeway Inn at the intersection of Sandy Boulevard, Columbia Ave , and Interstate 205. The Quality Inn is definitely a big step up in quality and comfort from the Rodeway Inn. For an addition 15 or 20 bucks per night, you will get marble countertops, newer furniture , a more comfortable bed , a greatly improved shower, and a complementary hot breakfast.

I have to report that I had a troublesome night's sleep here. It wasn't the road noise, it was the lights from the parking lot. The Quality Inn apparently keeps the parking lot and the outside landings of the hotel brightly illuminated at night as a security precaution. But I have to say they are at the same intensity level as having a car with its headlights on just outside the window all night long. The light from the parking lot was directed from the window down the heavy duty curtains toward the floor and illuminated the room. I admit that I am sensitive to artificial lights when I try to go to sleep, but I this was extraordinary.

I was finally able to sleep soundly when the parking lot lights went off around 5am. The sunrise didn't wake me because even full daylight was less intense than the parking lot at night.

I can recommend the Quality Inn if you are looking for a nice room at a low price. This is a place where you can stay overnight close to the airport, catch the nearby mass transit, or hit the interstate. But I will bring my eye shades if I ever stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and for writing this review. We are a unique airport hotel having the Quality Inn & Suites, as well as operating the Rodeway Inn.
My apologies for the lighting in the parking lot. As you had mentioned it is brightly illuminated, which is an additional safety feature. If you come back through Portland, we would love to have you stay with us again. We can try to find a room, that isn't as close to the pool area, to hopefully avoid the lighting situation.
Hope the rest of your travels was pleasurable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Someone told me that this hotel is a bargain. My mistake for staying here. Front desk staff was friendly. My room 134 smelled old and mildewy. The carpet was filthy. Even though they are no smoking rooms, people sat on the stairs outside and smoked. The smoke came into my room. Breakfast was a very greasy sausage patty. There is a Jim Dandy burger joint a short walk from the hotel, but it closes early. Ispend your money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Can't recommend staying here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank chris1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I apologies for our other guest not being considerate of those in close proximity to them. We are a 100% non smoking. There are designated outside smoking areas. We will make sure that in future the staff does their property walks on a more frequent basis, which will eliminate this problem. The staff and I pride ourselves in our hotel, and we will make sure that our preventive maintenance is more diligent. Thank you for shedding light on the issues with your room.
Our breakfast offers a wide spread of items such as: sausage patties, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, yogurt, pastries, non-sweet breads, variety oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea.
There are multiple restaurants within close proximity of our establishment; Jim Dandy’s is one of the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Portland hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Loved our king room and how the toilet was separate from shower. Newly remodeled and very comfy. Staff was friendly but they don't accept prepaid debit cards, even with a cash deposit. Won't be back for that reason as we refuse to have credit cards.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parentsof5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel while on your travels. It is always good to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay.

Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scappoose, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Just leaving after a nine day stay. The hotel is an older motel type with multiple buildings. The rooms are very updated, with nice bathrooms and very comfy beds. The room was very clean, no smell, and I loved the window that actually opens! The breakfast was the usual, sausage, eggs, make your own waffles, bread items, cereal and yogurt, juices and coffee and tea. Coffee in lobby 24 hours. Free newspapers. Nice flat screen tv, nice mini fridge and microwave. Wifi was great. The pool is not open until may, but it looked very nice. I visit the area often and would stay here again, can't beat the price. Be aware that the second floor rooms are accessible by stairs only, so if you have a problem lugging your bags up stairs, opt for a first floor room. The train into the city of portland is only steps away, very convenient. Very convenient to airport. The hotel staff was very friendly and did a great job.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Glad to hear your extended stay was comfortable and a pleasurable one.
Thank you for your feedback.
We hope to see you the next time your here in Portland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 9727 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-4226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale hotel boasts executive guest rooms and luxury suites which are beautifully appointed with deluxe pillow-top mattresses, tasteful armoire enclosures for televisions, granite shower surrounds and countertops, and chairs with ottomans for relaxing. All rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and European-style coffee makers. Each guest will be able to enjoy our full hot Breakfast served in the morning, with build your own waffles, hot biscuits and gravey, scrambled eggs, sausage links, yogurt and much more. During the summer months make sure to stop by our sparkiling outdoor pool that is open daily from 10am-10pm. You will notice and experience something different at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center. The warm and friendly staff provides superior guest service. Let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Portland
Quality Inn And Suites Airport Convention Center
Quality Inn Hotel Airport
Quality Inn Portland
Portland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing