We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time in Portland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #87 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time in Portland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I went to Portland on May 21,made it through the airport and called the hotel for a shuttle ride.It took a half hour for it to arrive due to construction.The driver was nice and loaded the bags in the vehicle,our driver was also our hotel clerk.This was a very early checking.
The room was on the second floor and there in no elevator.The room was clean,roomy,the queen bed was comfortable.The next morning,I requested a room on the first floor,which the hotel provided after one was ready.I stayed four nights at this hotel,the breakfast was good and fresh,free wifi,local newspaper and friendly staff.
This is a good hotel for the price.

Room Tip: A queen room with couch is very good,but ask for a first floor room since there's no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying with The Quality Inn and Suites. We appreciate your business and your review. The airport is doing some extensive construction and it is inhibiting all the hotel shuttles in some way but we are all patient people and understand the upgrade will make it better for all travelers in the long run I do apologize you had to experience a long wait time due to construction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    126
    54
    23
    19
See reviews for
72
108
39
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stay here every time I come to Portland. Easy access to all freeways, close to many good eateries. For extended stays I try to get one of the one-bedroom suites with kitchenettes. Other than that, the King rooms are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Anywhere but the far, northeast corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudMan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We appreciate your business and your review; thank you. Our location provides easy access to all freeways, walking and driving distances is minimal to several great eateries. Try one of our king one-bedroom suites with a partial kitchen that includes microwave, full fridge and dishwasher.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a starting point for a 2 week trip to Portland, and this was among the best places we stayed.

Clean, easy, inexpensive. Free airport shuttle service and breakfast. Can't beat it. Also right on the #12 bus line made pick up of our rental car in Portland very easy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for staying and reviewing your stay with us! It is always our policy to provide clean, comfortable rooms and make check in and check out easy, our rates are always competitive and economical because we all know how important it is to get a great value for your money. Our greatest amenities are the complimentary airport shuttle service and full hot breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I try to go to Portland once a year for my B-day and this will be my go-to hotel when I stay everytime now. The room was great, The staff was super nice and informative.


Thank you for a great 3 nights. I'll be back soon :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Glad we could help you enjoy your birthday and look forward to many more happy birthdays with you. we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. Whether you come for a quick trip or a longer visit it is always our intention to prove to you that you are special and important to us and we ant your stay to be relaxed and restful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

As Choice employees we got a great deal on the room, but I was pleasantly surprised. Room and bathroom was updated and looked recently renovated. Flat screen TV and refrigerator. We ended up with a handicapped room so the bathroom was huge. Conveniently located to a lightrail stop which we took into downtown Portland. Nice indoor pool- wish there was a hot tub! Breakfast was pretty good; didn't feel the need to go anyplace else for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all your comments and look forward to any future visits from you and your family. We have recently completed some renovations in the rooms and are looking forward to completely some more renovations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
337 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I've stayed in Quality Inns before and there's definitely a variation in, well, quality. This is an average one, older with wear and tear, but some parts look updated and it's worth a stay if you're not the demanding type.

The main difference is that the doors are exterior like old-fashioned roadside motels. Otherwise once inside it looks and feels like an average older mid-range place. There were some extras like a fridge, microwave, and flat-screen TV, The sink was a small pedestal type with not much room to spread out. The toilet and shower were separated by a door. It was pretty clean overall although the carpet and armchair had some stains and holes. Mattress was firm and the 5 pillows made it comfy.

Breakfast was pretty good - lots to choose from and several different newspapers to read in the lobby. All of the staff from the shuttle driver to front desk to breakfast attendant were friendly and helpful.

If you're used to Marriotts or Hiltons then don't bother. But if you want to save some money and don't mind motels, give it a try.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a review. Exterior corridor properties provide some things that interior corridor properties do not. you can park your car right in front of your room and have convenient access at anytime day or night. The pool is outside to enjoy the natural sunlight. Our rooms are gems inside a box so when you open the door you are pleasantly surprised. We are currently doing renovations a little at a time so we can continue to keep doors open. come and see the changes if you haven't been here in a while.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My daughter and I spent several nights at the Inn during April. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Kudos to Lilly, Zach and Jay for their advice regarding restaurants and entertainment in the area. It is a perfect location to take transportation into town, the station is literally around the corner from the hotel. The rooms were in the process of being upgraded with very nice amenities in this price range. Breakfast was plentiful and a fresh cup of coffee available late in the evening in the lobby. A perfect mini vacation for us. Great value, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were given an upstairs room, little bit of traffic noise, but we were in the very back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We always want to give every guest great opportunities to visit the great places in Portland and we have all that information for you at our finger tips. The Max station is right around the corner from our hotel and provides guest with a cheap way of travel without the headache of driving in traffic. Come see us at the front desk we have brilliant ideas for food, sight seeing and Portland weirdness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 9727 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-4226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale hotel boasts executive guest rooms and luxury suites which are beautifully appointed with deluxe pillow-top mattresses, tasteful armoire enclosures for televisions, granite shower surrounds and countertops, and chairs with ottomans for relaxing. All rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and European-style coffee makers. Each guest will be able to enjoy our full hot Breakfast served in the morning, with build your own waffles, hot biscuits and gravey, scrambled eggs, sausage links, yogurt and much more. During the summer months make sure to stop by our sparkiling outdoor pool that is open daily from 10am-10pm. You will notice and experience something different at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center. The warm and friendly staff provides superior guest service. Let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Portland
Quality Inn And Suites Airport Convention Center
Quality Inn Hotel Airport
Quality Inn Portland
Portland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing