We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they have my business with the La-Z-Boy rocker”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Ranked #20 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
186 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“they have my business with the La-Z-Boy rocker”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Really, how many hotels put a rocker in the room, so you can put your feet up? Friendly staff. Breakfast - typical for hotel buffets. The bed in our room faced the sliding glass doors, so pleasant room arrangement. Nice little balcony. Lobby - spacious with a fireplace. Right beside an Elmer's restaurant that was delicious and had quick service. Busy intersection and not very good place to go for a walk or run.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    325
    78
    34
    14
See reviews for
313
334
85
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmomnton
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Good location, and shuttle from airport was convenient. Also nice to have restaurant within walking distance. Met my daughter here and she was very glad for the fitness room as she had finished a ten hour drive and needed to stretch.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DARLENE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Wyoming, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We alwalys stay at Best Western when we travel. Except this trip my sister inlaw made reservations at another motel in the area. (OMG WHAT A DUMP) dirty sheet nasty room!!
So we loaded backup in the family truckster called Best Western in the middle of the night
and headed over to the Pont Soldier. The lady at the night desk (Sue Ann) saw us pullup and had the door open when I got to it. Within 10 minutes we were in our rooms and finally starting our Christmas vacation. From hear on out we'll only stay at Best Western PERIOD!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank REX M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We were looking for a hotel close to where we were visiting our daughter and her family. It met our expectations and more. Very friendly staff, clean & quiet rooms & great breakfasts. We'll be back on our next visit to Portland.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank RANDALL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
451 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Nice motel close to I205 with easy access to the freeway. Checkin was quick and easy, very professional. Breakfast was ok, just normal to good for a continental motel breakfast. The room was clean and tidy. We did not notice any noise from the traffic as we had an inside/poolside room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
6.3 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport

Property: Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Address: 9901 Northeast Sandy Blvd., Portland, OR 97220-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#4 Spa Hotel in Portland
#16 Family Hotel in Portland
#19 Business Hotel in Portland
#20 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western® Pony Soldier Inn - Airport! Many guests at our Portland hotel are corporate travelers looking to take advantage of our great proximity to the airport, light rail and downtown. MAX, Portland's light rail system whisks guests directly into the heart of downtown. We’re close to major freeways and the airport, so catching early morning flights or day trips around the Great Northwest are both possible. We're known for our stellar customer service, and the outdoor seasonal pool and year-round hot tub are perfect for relaxing. However, make sure you start every morning right with a full, free hot breakfast featuring waffles, fruits, cereal and coffee. Our location, just two miles from the airport, makes us an easy choice for frequent flyers. Our Portland hotel is a short drive from the beautiful landscaping of The Grotto, and boating on the Columbia River is a real treat. Whether you’re in town for the legendary Rose Festival or touring the Columbia River Gorge, the location of our property makes it easy to get around the region. Mount Hood, the Oregon Coast and some of the best dining in the northwest is all a short drive away. Duck into Voodoo Doughnuts 24/7 for a sweet treat like no other, or visit the country's smallest park. The friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of the guest rooms make you feel right at home. We're located near I-205 and I-84 West and East for your convenience. Just across the river from Vancouver, Washington, the Portland Airport hotel is unlike any other in the country and nestled close to all the top attractions. Business travelers with Concordia University, Altec® Corporation, Grocery Outlet and Boeing and Honda Factories often stay at our Portland hotel. Visit the Rose Garden for incredible views or take in a Portland Trailblazer's game at the Moda center. The Pearl District is a must for nightlife, and NW 23rd is a requisite for shoppers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing