We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Solid Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Ranked #21 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
345 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Always a Solid Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Close to the Portland Airport and just off the interstate makes for a convinent location. You will be greeted with a friendly and knowledgable staff. The grounds are clean though this is an older property. The rooms are very clean and well laid out. Adequate work space and sufficient outlets for the business traveler. I was there four days a breakfast had a variation each day. Food was fresh and the area spacious.
The Internet was adequate but could be faster. The beds were comfortable, though the pillows were just average. Though A great value. Even have good meeting accommodations along with a very comfortable common area just to sit and relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    316
    74
    33
    14
See reviews for
303
328
83
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Highly recommend this to all travelers. Well presented, very clean and outstanding staff. This is a top shelf BW and those who oversee and manage this facility are aware of presentation and quality. Quiet, clean and top shelf presence. Priced correctly to market but very high on appearnace and comfort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Pony Soldier is a convenient place to stay with a restaurant next door. It has easy access from the freeway. Room was surprisingly quiet compared to its proximity to traffic. Breakfast was plentiful and the food was o.k. Not quite as good as other we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Have stayed at this BW a number of times, good staff, great location and very good internet rates, have never been disappointed at this BW. Breakfast is plentiful, hot and well presented. Enjoyed outdoor Hot Tub as well

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was unexpectedly hospitalized during vacation and was back and forth about whether or not I would be discharged. The staff was very understanding about my uncertainty about keeping my reservation. Finally I was discharged and after a brutal 6 hour drive, arrived at 1:30 am and had to check out at 4:30 am to make a flight. My room was lovely, and the staff was so kind and accommodating. Impossible circumstances but I will stay here again any chance I get.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Creek, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We did the stay n fly package. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The room was FANTASTIC. We were totally blown away when we walked into it. Bed extremely comfortable and i swear we could have eaten off of any surface. The cleanest room I've ever seen!!! They took us to the airport promptly and picked us up in a timely manner. We absolutely will be staying there again. Not just to fly out, but when we visit friends in the area too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Only here for a few hours before flying out. Front desk was helpful. I did not like the layout of the room in relation to the television. It was also very hot upon arrival. Best Western needs to find different pillows to use in there rooms. These were too bulky and uncomfortable. This is the second property that I have noticed this in. Phone did not work right.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Address: 9901 Northeast Sandy Boulevard, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#16 Family Hotel in Portland
#19 Business Hotel in Portland
#20 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing