We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lucia(Portland)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dossier Hotel(Portland)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Inn and Suites(Portland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
624
389
95
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
389
95
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselmer's restaurantsandy blvdbest westernsbreakfast burritogreat place to staynice breakfastportland areanext morninghot tubbed was comfortableeasy accessshuttle servicerental carfresh fruitthe breakfast areadesk clerkwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I was looking for a motel close to the airport and this was it. It was very clean and nice, good hot breakfast, I did wish though that you could serve yourself the biscuits and gravy, you had to place the order and wait for her to fix it. Not a drag, just my liking it better that way. Nice swimming pool area. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sethkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We had a wonderful over night stay at the Pony Solider BW Airport in Portland, OR. Breakfast dining room was very large, but buffet serving area was quite crowded & narrow, they need more space in this area. Shuttle drivers to airport were very good, & went out of their way to help us both ways.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lorin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran A, General Manager at Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your stay with us, we are currently improving our breakfast area
for this very reason . We hope to see you again soon .
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn – Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

You can usually tell what the hotel will be like by the staff that is hired. So my first impression of your hotel was outstanding when I got picked up at the airport by Sarah. She had a positive attitude. Was informative and made all the passengers in the van feel welcome. She introduced herself and got everyone to do the same . Great way to break the ice. The rest of the staff were also great. Nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast each morning filled the tummy. Great quiet room. Worth a return visit.

Room Tip: Get an inside 2nd floor room looking at the court yard and pool which is really quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran A, Manager at Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank You for staying with us, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We decided to stop for the night, no reservation. Went to the desk Crystal was awesome & helpful. She told us what was available, my spouse was wearing his military hat, she asked if he is actually military we got a discount. Our room was wonderful, garden view., Everything was perfect, and comfortable. I do not very often give excellent ratings but they come very close.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cupidsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran A, General Manager at Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 503-256-1504.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Kiran Amin
General Manager
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel one evening g while Ina group trip. The staff could not have been more helpful. They stored many large pieces of luggage (8 large bicycle boxes) and cheerfully drove us with their shuttle to the airport.

Only issue was a sign on the front door "We reserve the right to refuse service to anyone". See attached photo. Not clear what constitutes a violation - it should be spelled out and it's a bit eerie of an earlier, discriminatory era. The front desk staff said it was to protect them against belligerent guests. Fine. Spell that out and remove doubts of reserving judgment to deny service based on race, sex, sexual orientation or religious preference.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran A, Manager at Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank You for staying with us, and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews